I don’t normally wear flowers…

…but when I do, it goes a little something like this:

I found this patterned blouse at H&M the other day (note: the print on my blouse is what you see on this top in Natural White Floral, but online, my blouse only seems to be available in Light Beige Floral). I honestly wasn’t sure about it (of course, I bought it anyway! DUH!). I mean, it’s floral. Florals don’t always look very flattering on petite gals, especially floral bottoms, but this somehow works paired with a high waist pencil skirt (from BR, like 5 or 6 years ago – yeah, I make my clothes LAST), black tights, and black heels. For accessories, I went plain (diamond stud earrings and silver necklace from H&M) so as to keep the focus of the outfit on the blouse. 

Perfect it’s-spring-but-still-damn-cold outfit for work. 

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

2 thoughts on “I don’t normally wear flowers…”

Thoughts?

