Wacky Hair Day (AKA What My Hair Looks Like Every Day)

I’m lucky that I get to work from home 2 days a week. This saves me the aggravation of making the long trek into DC every day, and I don’t need to   agonize over whether my outfit makes me look stumpy and dumpy! It allows me to get my kids ready in the morning (oh, joy, I just love refereeing arguments over who is looking at who or touching who), to actually remember the special events that happen at school (like wacky hair day, AKA what my hair looks like every day), and I get to pick them up from school (oh, how I love being ignored by the other moms!). 

But the best part about working from home is having my daughter tell me when I got to the school this afternoon that my hair wouldn’t look so bad and old (!) if I covered under my hair with a headband. And not just any headband.  This headband. 

Yes. That’s much, much better. I actually walked home looking like this vision of beauty. Don’t hate. 

No wonder none of the moms talk to me!

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

One thought on “Wacky Hair Day (AKA What My Hair Looks Like Every Day)”

Thoughts?

