8 minutes is all I need

So, I was in the middle of writing another post yesterday, when I went onto the Loft website to see if the blouse I was going to blog about was still available. And when I got to the website, what I saw was so beautiful, so awe-inspiring, I think I heard Angels singing! 70% all sale items FLASH SALE!!!! OMG. Heart be still. I clicked on it and it said I had until 10:00 a.m. It was 9:52 a.m.  

8 minutes to shop? WHAT? Please. Loft evidentially didn’t know who they were dealing with.  I practically tripped over my chair to grab my wallet out of my purse (that took 1 minute) and got down to business, searching for anything 0P (1 minute), 00 (30 seconds), 00P (30 seconds), and XXSP (1 minute). Perfect timing. When I clicked purchase, it was 9:59. Damn,  good. 

So, I bought three things: (1) the Petite Embroidered Diamond Shirt in XXP, for $15, (2) the Petite Breton Skirt in 0P, for $12 (sadly, at some point after I clicked purchase, it was no longer available. WAH😢!), and (3) my favorite, the Petite Spotted Fluid Tank in XXSP, for $12! Hells yeah. 

 

The animal print is so cute, and I love the bright Roset Res hue. It’s gonna be great for the Spring. The tank is somewhat cropped, so the length is perfect for petite gals. I love the scoop neck, which will pair nice with a statement necklace in a bold contrasting hue. And there are little slits in the sides, which I makes it really playful and fun! I can see myself wearing this to work, maybe with a suit (I think it will look really cute with beige or navy blue suit with nude heels). I also would wear this with white jeans and strappy sandals, or with short shorts and flat sandals once it gets a little warmer. 

Here’s an idea of what it looks like on: (bear with me – I ordered it yesterday and it unexpectedly arrived in the mail less than 30 hours later. I haven’t even had time to digest that I got it for 70% off, much less put an outfit together)!!

mirror selfies and me just don’t mix

More outfit ideas with this pint-sized find another day. But for now, I am just gonna bask a little longer in the post-flash sale bliss. 

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

Thoughts?

