F-U WebMD (Just a random thought)

I remember when I was younger, I wanted 5 kids! Ah, yes, the idiocy of youth. At the time, 5 just really seemed liked a good number. I’m guessing that this desire to have a large family stems from the fact that I come from a very small family (one sister – check her out – Moms, Miles, and Mishaps –  and my parents only have/had one sibling each). But, once I popped out my first 2 (the heir, and the spare, LOL) and realized how much it all costs (I mean, seriously daycare, why do you cost as much as a mortgage?), I revised that number. I thought 2, like my parents before me, was a really good number. 

But then I unexpectedly got pregnant with number 3. Yeah. 3 suddenly became a great number. Perfect number of kids. I was content. And, I was getting up in age, so figured, advanced maternal age had kicked in, so 3 was definitely it. 

Of course, as if I don’t know how the birds and the bees works, I found myself knocked up. Again. With number 4. Sigh. 4 is an awesome number. It really is. And I’m done. For realz this time. So, I was quite surprised when I got this email from WebMD in my inbox:

  

You think?  Yes, they do happen all the time. TO ME. 4 times!  And this email, while funny, is pretty untimely. In other words, late. Like my period was, in 2006, 2008, 2011, and 2013. TMI. But, IJS. Way to be helpful, WebMD. 

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

Thoughts?

