There goes my Friday

No caption necessary

So, I was feeling all good about myself this morning. Wake up on time – check. Pick out a cute outfit for work (and actually fit into it) – check. Get out the house by 6:45 a.m – check. Eat a protein packed breakfast – check. Cross things off your work to-do list (and actually do the things, not just check them off) – check. Today was going so well. And then, the dreaded email popped up in my inbox:  “donuts and orange juice: by the microwave…Happy Friday everybody! 😀”

OHHHH, FUUUUDGE! I normally have indestructible will power. You can wave cookies, cake, brownies, ice cream, candy, and pretty much anything sweet in my face, and I’ll do no more than say a polite “no, thank you.” You can dangle cupcakes, chocolate croissants, and pastries in front of me, yet I will not follow. I can even resist Dunkin Donuts. But please, oh please, don’t bring Krispy Kream into the office. Just don’t. Because, I have now barricaded myself into my office. Like a paranoid hermit. I put the “please do not disturb” sign on the INSIDE of my door. 

 

 Because if I go near the kitchen. I will devour at least 6 of those delightful glazed donuts.

 I’m not even kidding. When I was in high school eons ago, our varsity football team sold KK donuts as a fundraiser. And good little cheerleader I was, every Wednesday (or was it Thursday? Memory is shaky because I’m old) I would buy a dozen. I would share 6 and eat 6. Sometimes, I would then eat a few more of a friend’s donuts because he didn’t want to eat the whole dozen. It was disgusting. No wonder I had just a big butt and chesticles in the 90s. 

So you see, I have a serious problem with KK donuts. And I’m not leaving my office until they’re all gone. Fortunately I filled up my water bottle when I first got to work, so I should stay nice and hydrated. But, if you don’t hear from me in a few days, please send help. I’ll be really hungry and will have to go to the bathroom. 

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

Thoughts?

