OOTD…chow time

My kids love going out to eat. Truthfully, I’d much rather eat out than eat the food I prepare at home, as well. I mean, although I am a pretty decent cook, and try to cook a variety of ethnic fare, food that someone else prepares ALWAYS tastes better. And going out to eat gives me an excuse to play dress up, AKA take off my mom uni, actually brush my hair (and teeth), and spruce up a bit. Even when it’s going out with the hubs AND all 4 of the monsters!

For today’s early dinner (lobstah ya’ll) with my small army, I threw together this little ensemble.

Granted, it’s more summer than spring, but it was such a nice day that I got a little ahead of myself. But I am always prepared with a jacket. Of course, when we got to the restaurant, they sat us outside. In the shade. Brrr.

But, that’s nothing that a stiff drink and a heat lamp didn’t fix!

So, enough with my yapping, a little about this OOTD.

Top: (from Stitch Fix in April 2015) 19 Cooper Cathleen Split-Neck Tulip-Sleeve Blouse XS in Cobalt. I can’t say enough of the color. It’s gorg! The fit, is great for a petite. It sits right at mid-hips and looks great with a fitted bottom. This will look nice with a pencil skirt or with shorts, too.  The split top is a nice touch – it shows just a hint of chest region, and looks nice with a statement necklace (I received this one in a stitch fix box in March 2015, but I can’t even remember who made it. I’ll figure it out eventually). 

Jacket: Exhilaration (Target) Faux Leather Jacket in Blue XS (Spring 2013). When I purchased this jacket a few years ago, I actually was planning on buying it in light beige. Thankfully, they only had the blue in my size.  The jacket fits nicely on my petite frame. It hits mid-hip and is fitted without making it a struggle to zip. The sleeves aren’t long, and the price was right!

Pants: New York and Co. zippered crop pants in white. XS. These are a gift from my mom. She loves this store.  But in my opinion their sizes are not the best for a petite gal who wants her clothes to be fitted and not baggy. The waist is usually too big. I just don’t have much luck with this store because their smallest size is still too big for me. The struggle is REAL. That said, even though the fit is no bueno, and they’re white (holy hips, Batman!) I really like the zippers on these pants. They remind me of the Guess jeans with the zippers on the bottom of the leg that I used to rock like I was hot stuff in the late 80s/early 90s. Well, I was hot stuff. 😜

Shoes: Nine West Finnius Thing Sandal in Taupe size 6. Sadly, these are no longer available. I bought these on sale in Fall 2014.

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

3 thoughts on “OOTD…chow time”

Thoughts?

