April Showers Bring…April Flowers

After a few days of rain, and working at home (read: sitting in front of my laptop in my Jammie’s all day), I have been feeling a little meh. Of course, I’m glad I have a job that allows me to work from home half of the time, but it does tend to encourage my wardrobe laziness. I mean, there’s not a whole lot of reason to bust out a cute outfit when there isn’t anyone around who appreciates it! And, no, I don’t dress just to impress others, but I truthfully lack motivation to wear anything besides leggings and a sweater when it’s just me. Ain’t no shame in my game!

But, happily, despite the gloomy, cloudy skies, and my funky mood, I was able to muster up the energy to put something together that didn’t include sweats and a t-shirt because I had somewhere to be after work! And no, it wasn’t happy hour!  Yeah, right! Date night with the hubs? Not! It was a performance at my eldest son’s school. I know it’s hard, but please don’t hate my active social life! 😄

And what better way to get out the blahs I have been feeling than busting out some floral prints!       

The little guy clearly wasn’t all that impressed with my outfit (that face – soo cute), but it totally worked for an event at an elementary school. Casual, but not too casual. Fun, but not so fun that I look like I made a stop at the wrong venue. And the print on this lightweight sweater really did brighten my mood. Paired with ankle pants, camel pumps, and chandelier earrings, I felt pretty snazzy. 

(Top: H&M – from maybe 2011(?)- XS; Pants: Petite Modern Piped Ankle Pant, Ann Taylor, Dark Sky, 00P; Shoes: Nine West)

But, I woke up this morning back to feeling blah. Lack of sleep, and tons of things on my mind will do that to a gal. But, I’ve always felt that if you aren’t feeling cheery, fake it by putting on a cheery outfit. So, that means more florals today! Just looking bright and sunny clothes seems to lift my spirits.  (Top: V Neck Blouse, H&M, Size 2 (doesn’t seem to be available online in yellow); Skirt: Banana Republic – Spring 2012 – XSP)

As bright as I look today, how can my mood not improve? 

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

One thought on “April Showers Bring…April Flowers”

Thoughts?

