Petite Styling Tip #10 (Petites Can Rock Fit and Flare Dresses)

My anniversary was a few weeks ago, and the hubs took me out to dinner. Without the monsters. Oh yeah! Naturally, a night out without my 4 kids was all the excuse I needed to go shopping for a new dress! 

Luckily, I needed to go to Nordstrom Rack anyway to buy my kids new sneakers for school (I find it’s the best place to find shoes for all 4 of them without breaking the bank) and I lucked out when I found a few cute dresses as options for the night out. I decided on this cutie:This is the Love…Ady Sleeveless V-Neck Graphic Scuba Fit & Flare from Nordstrom Rack. XS.  I love this dress! The V-neck is perfect for my petite frame and helps elongate my frame. This fit and flare dress also defines my waist, which is a must. Since fit and flare dresses tend to be super romantic/feminine (yes, this post is about my wedding anniversary but I’m neither romantic or overly feminine), so I paired the dress with some edgy high-heeled sandals though I bought probably 8 or 10 years ago from the Victoria’s Secret catalog (and have only worn a few times), which also lengthened the silhouette. 

And here’s the happy couple.  Aww. We had a great night out too!

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

Thoughts?

