Petite Styling Tip #10 (Long Tops Should be Tucked in)

As a 5’0″ adult woman, as you can imagine, many clothes in my closet are just too darn long (shocking, I know). Blouses and tops are no exception and usually rest too far below the hips, which leaves me looking shapeless or six months pregnant. Or both. Exhibit A:

 With these horizontal stripes on this tank I bought from Banana Republic several months back, I definitely look like there’s a bun in the oven, which would be great if there was a baby on board, but there’s not! So, ain’t nobody got time for that!

Other than the unattractive length of this tank, I really like it.  It’s fitted, which is a plus, and I like the olive green color. 

Bad length isn’t a problem, though, for us short gals. Just tuck it in and slap on a wide belt. Problem solved. 

 Not a faux baby bump in sight! Looks like I have a waist now, no?

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

Thoughts?

