Petite Finds #2

Every time I go to Old Navy’s online site to buy something for the kiddos, which happens way too often, I always end up buying myself something because A) I ❤️ 40% off (and it seems like they offer this at least once a month) and B) I’m unable to stop shopping. Last month, true to form, there was a sale at Old Navy and they offered an additional 40% off, and I found a few cute cooler weather tops for about 10 bucks (or less). Of course I had to buy them! ALL of them. I have issues. And I am a sucker (every marketing exec’s dream consumer). 

One of my favorites from that online shopping excursion was the Old Navy 3/4-Sleeved Color-Block Sweater in Wine Tonal (XSP).   It is advertised as relaxed fit, and so I was expected it to be loose, but I think it may be a tad too roomy in the body in relation to how the sleeves fit (snugly). But the length of this sweater is good (i.e. not too long and not too short) and this sweater can work tucked into a skirt (if I wanted to wear on the office with a pencil skirt) or untucked with leggings or jeans (for a more casual look). Although the material is lightweight, it is warm enough for an overcast Fall day in the 60s  – perfect for the zoo on my son’s class field trip. And the lightweight material also means this sweater might actually work in the Spring, and maybe even on cooler Summer nights. 

For the price I paid, I’m totally satisfied with this purchase. 👍🏽👍🏽

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

Thoughts?

