Petite Finds #5

You had me at 50% off, Loft, damn you. 

I had an hour to kill, a few weeks back, before my son’s orthodontist appointment, so I braved navigating through Loft during a 40% off of everything sale with three of my four children in tow. It was rough, but I’m a sucker for a sale! The kids were driving me crazy, what, with my daughter touching everything (kid in a candy store, just like her mama), my oldest son asking me over and over if he was behaving well enough to earn a surprise, and my littlest dude trying to escape his stroller, so I literally started picking up anything and everything in my size (or close to) from the clearance rack, figuring I’d sort it all out once I was in the relative peace and quiet of my home. 

Fortunately this frenzied style of shopping paid off.  When the dust settled and I came home, I discovered that I had bought the  Ruffle Shell in Pink Grapefruit (XS).  

Ordinarily, I buy petite sizes from Loft, but it wasn’t available on the clearance rack this day (it is available in petite online). But no petite, no problem.  I can totally make this work.   

It’s a little roomier in the body than is my preference, and the length is a tad longer than I like, but for work, where I would normally where this, it looks nice tucked into a pencil skirt or pants.    

 The color – a dusty rose – is very pretty and flattering on every skin tone. Although I normally avoid ruffles like the plague, these ruffles are delicate and don’t overpower my small frame. 

And because it’s cold outside, this blouse screams for a cardigan, which completes the look. 

FYI. Loft is having a 50% off of everything sale with free shipping for Cyber Monday (11/30/15) so you can pick up this top for $20. Can’t beat that!

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

One thought on “Petite Finds #5”

Thoughts?

