New Favorites (Michael Kors Coral Eau de Parfum)

I am a sucker for perfume and pretty much always have been.  I remember being 5 or 6 years old, and being so fascinated by my mom’s collection of fragrances.  I think my dad’s go-to gift for her was perfume, or maybe it just seemed that way growing up.  And both of my grandmothers always had tons of perfumes on their dressers for me to sample whenever I was in New York City to visit, and sample I did.  It made me feel like such a big girl to wear their perfume!

The first perfume I remember really, truly loving is Paloma Picasso.  I don’t even know if they still sell it, but how I loved it back then.  I think it’s the first perfume that I received as a gift, too.  I also really loved Elizabeth Taylor Passion, because my grandma Catherine always had this on her dresser. I know Grandma loved Passion because it was purple (her favorite color), and I thought she was the awesomest, so naturally, I loved Passion as well for many years.  And I remember seeing Opium, Chloe, Obsession, Tresor, and Opium on my Grandmas’ dressers, as well.  I loved smelling each and every one of those.  I was sooo hooked on perfume and wanted my dresser to be filled with perfume, as well.

When I was a little older, Exclamation by Cody was the BOMB!!!  I remember wearing this every day in middle school.  Probably because my sister also loved it, and I wanted so badly to be like her. I wore the hell out of Exclamation!  It was relatively cheap and you could buy it at the local drug store (Eckerd was the big one where I grew up – Miami).  My love affair with perfume only grew as I was able to buy my own perfume so easily!

As a teen, my dad bought me a new perfume every year for Christmas, and by the end of high school, CK One had become my favorite.  It had such a fresh, crisp scent, and the smell of it brings back so many memories of my late adolescence.  During college, Cool Water, Jean Paul Gaultier Classique (who can forget that bottle  and the can-like container it came in,? It was so, so AWESOME), and Sunflowers were go-to fragrances. 

My hubby first introduced me to Chanel Allure and Alfred Sung in the late 90’s early 00’s when we first started dating.  And when we broke up for a few years, wearing those scents really reminded me of him and was instrumental in keepingthe door open to our relationship, which, of course, was slammed wide open in 2004 (we broke off the door in fact)!  And marriage/4 kids later, I still love me some Chanel Allure, so thanks!  

I am so happy he got me on the Chanel bandwagon, because as it turned out, my BFF’s mom works for Chanel, and I was able to score tons of Chanel swag, including ribs of perfume. I have a  total love affair going on with Chanel Chance.  

Anyway, enough about that.  I want to talk about this new scent that the hubs bought for me as one of the many thoughtful gifts I opened on Christmas morning.  Michael Kors Coral Eau de Parfum.  The hubs picked this out based on my love of another Michael Kors scent that he bought me for Mother’s Day several years back (Michael Kors Eau de Parfum), and he nailed this one big time.  I love this scent – it is light, fresh and fruity, without being overly sweet, and it has a bold, yet feminine feel to it.   I basically want to wear it all the time, and bathe would even bathe in it, but as I wished for as a child, I have a dresser full of other perfume, and so I have to give the other scents some love too!

Michael Kors Coral is amazing, and I highly recommend it.  Warning – it is PRICEY, but soo worth it!

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

Thoughts?

