What I Want Wednesday! (February 17)

Another Wednesday, another Petite Girls want list! Unfortunately for my wallet, I just never run out of wants!  But these are some really special wants this week.

Kate Spade Canyon Top in Black 

I have been coveting leather tops lately.  They are super edgy, and can be worn at work or at play! This leather top has a v-neck that will give the illusion of length, which I really really need in my life.  And the black will be slimming.  And it’s Kate Spade, so I know the leather is going to be soft and supple.  I really, really want this top.  BUT, I am not really into spending $578 for a top.  Sadly, this one will probably have to stay on my want list.

 

Banana Republic Petite Pinstripe Shirtdress in Preppy Navy

About 10-15 years ago, I was totally into shirt dresses.  I had a couple of denim ones that I rocked the hell out of in the mid-to-late 90s. As I started working as an attorney in the early 00s, I had a few cotton ones that I wore whenever I had an office day. I still have on of these shirt dresses in my closet from Gap circa 2003. It is in great condition although I haven’t worn it in several years. Probably time to get rid of it, but I digress.

This shirtdress from BR will be really flattering on my frame because it has vertical stripes, a petite gal’s BFF!  And it’s a nice neutral navy tone, which, paired with a pair of bright shoes (I’m thinking neon), will look really nice.  This shirtdress will be a nice, classic addition to my closet (when there’s a 40% or 50% off sale!)!

Petite Loft Beach Rainforest Floral Shirt Romper 

I’m really loving rompers lately and they are super flattering for petites. This romper from Loft is so cute. It’s feminine without being too dainty (I don’t do dainty). And I think it will work as a casual outfit or when trying to dress up a bit. My favorite part about this romper is that it has an elastic drawstring – perfect for creating that hourglass figure!

Anthropologie Marala Knit Skirt in Green Motif

This is such a great skirt.  I love the print and can see this becoming a go-to skirt.  I’d most likely wear it to work, but I think that it could equally work in my everyday life with some sandals during the warmer months.  And the green is almost a neutral color, so I think this skirt would look nice with pretty much any color on the color wheel.  Because pairing this awesome skirt with black or white seems too safe (read: boring).  But I haven’t shopped at Anthropologie before, so I really need to go into a store to try it on before I purchase. Or take the chance and order and see what happens, which I haven’t done in a very long time.  I have a birthday coming up, so I am def going to ask for this skirt!

J Crew Colette D’Orsay Pumps in Safari Print

E7588_EF5712_d2 (1)I love animal prints.  Especially in shoes. I really need a pair of neutral leopard print shoes to complete my shoe collection.  Well, not complete, because that suggests I have every pair of shoes that I need (read: want), and that’s not even close to being true.  You will be mine, oh yes, you will be mine!!!

 

 

BCBG Max Azaria Karlee Zippered Shoulders Dress in Dark Navy

17This dress is the shizz! What a fresh spin on a shift dress.  I definitely don’t need this dress (well, let’s be honest, I don’t need any of these clothes), as I have a lot of navy dresses in my closet.  Nonetheless, I HAVE TO BUY THIS DRESS!!!  It also comes in Grey Duck, which is also very pretty.

 

 

 

 

 

 

So these are a few of the things I really, really want to buy.  What about you? What’s on your want list?

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

5 thoughts on “What I Want Wednesday! (February 17)”

  1. I love the title of this blog! What I want Wednesday. That’s great. I’m am the opposite of petite at ‘ 9″ which comes with it’s own challenges in finding clothes that fit (small talls aren’t always easy to come by). Just wanted to say love the title…and you have great taste in clothes! This gives me an idea for a future blog of mine. Are you familiar with StitchFix? It’s fun..check it out.

    Like

    1. I do. I’ve received 5 or 6 fixes so far. I have them spread out to arrive every 3 months. Otherwise, I have a serious problem with my hubby. I think it’s hard for anyone in either of the extreme ends of the height spectrum. My husband is 6’11” and finding clothes for him has been challenging to say the least. Nordstrom Rack I’d really good for him. But I don’t know if the same is true for taller women! Thanks for stopping by!!!

      Like

Thoughts?

