Operation Clean Out My Closet (Day 7)

Ugh. I have been fighting a cold for about a week now, and combined with the lack of sleep I’ve been suffering with over the last week, I want nothing more than to go back to bed. But the sun is out and it’s not overly cold outside, so of course, the kids want to be outside. And that means I have to motivate, and get my lazy butt moving in order to be ready for whatever fun the day has in store. Which also means I had to find something old-new or barely worn for Day 7. Double ugh.

Feeling as sick as I do really translates into feeling completely uninspired in the clothing department. But I pressed on and searched through the bin of winter clothes from yesterday and found this cowl neck pink sweater (XSP) from Banana Republic circa Spring 2008. This is like the third day this week that I’ve worn pink, which is weird because I’m not a huge fan of pink. For someone who isn’t into pink, I sure have a lot of it in my closet. Anyway, I used to wear this a lot, but for the last 2 years, this sweater has been near the bottom of that winter clothing bin. I think it’s time to put it on top of that bin, as it’s a pretty shade of pink and isn’t itchy like a lot of wool-blend sweaters.

The jeans I’m wearing, which I found at the back of my closet buried under a gazillion pairs of blue jeans, are Old Navy Rockstar skinny jeans in gray animal print (0P). I think I bought these in 2013, but I’ve never worn them before. Probably because I’m not a rockstar, so I probably shouldn’t be wearing such tight jeans. Not sure what I was thinking when I bought these. Good lord they are snug. Not in an I-can’t-sit-down-eat-or-breathe kind of way, but just more  the I’m-almost-40-and-I’m-not-going-clubbin-any-time-soon kind of way. Haha! I’m wondering if I will look like a fool being out in the suburban daylight with these jeans! That said, I really love the print, as it has a hint of pink in it which really comes to life with the pink sweater.

The booties are my go-to booties this Winter, the Sam Edelman Cody Zip Ankle Boots.  I wear them all the time.  But, for the purposes of this challenge, 2/3 isn’t bad!

WILL SHE KEEP IT THOUGH? Maybe.  I’m definitely keeping the sweater.  But the jeans…I just don’t know.  The print is really cute, so I don’t want to give them up.  What do you guys think?  Are these jeans too much for my suburban lifestyle?

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

One thought on “Operation Clean Out My Closet (Day 7)”

Thoughts?

