Operation Clean Out My Closet (Day 10)

It is such a beautiful day today.  64 degrees on March 1?  And sunny, sunny, skies. WHAT?!  Even knowing that the temperatures will plummet after today and that it will snow in a few days, I can’t help busting out some bright spring colors today.  Even with that pesky 30-day challenge, with temperatures like this, getting dressed today is a total breeze.

As soon as I walked into my closet this morning, I knew I wanted to FINALLY wear the Olive & Oak Arynn Tie Back Chevron Print Tank in Coral (XS) that I received in an April 2015 Stitch Fix box.  I loved this tank as soon as I opened that fix.  It is such a beautiful and colorful chevron print. But the tank has never made it into the rotation.  And I have tried it on several times only to take it right back off.  I think this is, in part, because the tank is very sheer, and I hadn’t found a tank to wear underneath that didn’t detract from the beautiful colors on the chevron tank.  Until now.  Luckily, in looking through my tank top drawer, I found a super old and never-been-worn beige tank from BCBG circa 2004.  I think I found this at Marshall’s when I still lived in NYC.  It’s perfect for today.  You can’t see it, or anything else!

Another reason I haven’t worn this chevron tank before is because I didn’t have anything I really loved to go with it. And nothing really looked good with it.  Until now!  The chevron tank looks really nice with the Banana Republic Petite Sloan-Fit Slim Ankle Pant in Neon Cobalt (00P) that I bought (on sale) in January 2016.  The bright cobalt tone on these pants is simply gorgeous.  I really can’t have too many cobalt things in my closet. NOTE: These pants are offered online in this color.  SADNESS.

As there is a bit of a breeze today, I needed something to wear over my tank, and didn’t want a heavy jacket.  This light blue open front cardigan (S) from Mossimo circa 2013 is perfect for the weather conditions.

And because it’s not quite 70 degrees, I didn’t think it was a good idea to bust out the sandals just yet, so I put on my beige booties for a nice neutral touch.

BUT WILL SHE KEEP IT? A resounding YES to all of it!!!!  

Day 10 was a piece of cake.

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

Thoughts?

