Sundays with my Sister

Hey ladies!  You all know that my sister has been on point with Operation “look what I found that I forgot I had!!“.  I don’t have this problem because unlike my sis, I have been up and down sizes my entire 20s and 30s (Minus pregnancy! Ugh…).  It wasn’t until late 30s and into my 40s, that I am finally at a stable size.  I still have some spots or areas that are “under construction” but I’m working on it.  

This week, I looked at some of the clothes I wore to work.  Unlike Mo, I heart pants! Don’t get me wrong, I wear skirts and dresses (and I have some I’ll share with you), but pants are my jam! It’s probably a “I don’t really like showing my legs” thing. #underconstruction

At work, I used to wear a white coat, so I didn’t really do much or pay attention to styling myself.    I don’t wear scrubs because I’m in an outpatient office (Family Practice) and I don’t go to the hospital.  I stopped wearing a coat about 5 months ago when I started having to carry a laptop into the rooms with me 😝. Who wants to hold a stethoscope, Rx pad, phone AND laptop???  Bye bye jacket…hello to  jazzing up the old wardrobe. 

 Pintuck-Bib top (Old Navy)// Black Ankle pants (Ross; similar)// Teal flats (Payless; similar //Charming Charlie necklace 

The weather was a little fickle in The Sunshine State, so I opted to go with a light trench with my outfit…

 Teal Trench coat (Forever 21; similar)

This was one of my finds about 7 years ago at Forever 21. I’m kinda too old to shop there (then and now), but it’s a store that you can always find something cute (and CHEAP) to wear.  Plus…if you want to try something trendy but don’t want to break the bank, it’s your store!

I have always loved trench coats and peacoats.  They are classic and never go out of style.  I think my love came from my fashion girl crush Audrey Hepburn.   I think the petite body is perfect for these kinds of coats.  Do yourself a favor…add one to your closet if you don’t have one. I’m currently courting this to add to my closet…
 Double Breasted Trench (Charming Charlie). I’m not a pink girl but I do love this coat. We shall see..

For this Sunday’s outfit..

My likes: I’m a sucker for ankle pants! I have too many to count (and looking to add more). Petite gals rock in these types of pants.  I hope I don’t bore you with my pants! 

My dislikes
: honestly, nothing! I love this outfit just the way it is!! Wouldn’t change anything. That’s a first for me!

Thanks for reading. See you next Sunday!❤️

Published by

Mom, Miles, and Mishaps

40 "something" (YIKES!!) mother, who like most, is trying to have it ALL!! I am BLESSED to be the mother of two amazing boys, "J" and "A", wife to "M", and a Physician Assistant. I have a HUGE appetite for sports- especially my BELOVED University of Florida Gators! (Go Gators!!!). I am on a journey to be a "Fit Mom"...with a love for running, triathlons and all things CrossFit. Come with me on my journey my balancing act of motherhood, fitness, and....FUN!

2 thoughts on “Sundays with my Sister”

Thoughts?

