What I Want Wednesday (March 9)

So my vacation is coming up really soon and I am making the final push to find cute beachwear before I step onto the sand and chill with my family.  Here are a few things I really, really like, but I’ll be honest, I’m not likely to buy much of what is here today.  So it is definitely more of a wish list!

 

Anthropologie Patchwork Geo Cover-up

 

an cover upI always like having a really pretty cover-up to wear to the pool or beach because there is nothing worse than putting on shorts after swimming all day!  And this cover-up is simply gorgeous!

 

 

 

 

 

 

3.1 Phillip Lim – Pinstripe Cascading-Sleeve Linen Top (From Saks Fifth Avenue)

I really love this top.  It’s linen, which is perfect for the warm tropical days and nights.  I love the side cut-outs, and this top also has a deep v-back, which is so cute.  I really, really want this top.  It’s super sexy without being over-the-top.

I’m actually bad because I had a top very similar to this in the 90’s.  It didn’t have the side cutouts, but was otherwise identical. Why didn’t I keep it?  Why? Especially since this top is $495. Yeah, right.  Not happening no matter how much I like .  But I am going to search for something similar!

Banana Republic Petite Print Embroidered-Trim Mini (red trim)

br skirtThis skirt is super versatile.  I can definitely see myself wearing this on vacation, as well as at home once it warms up for good.  I really like the multi-colored print – I can definitely pair this mini skirt with so many different colors and types of tops.  And, I can definitely wear this skirt with strappy sandals or flat sandals for a more casual look.  I am definitely going to buy this!

 

 

 

Milly Striped Mini Dress (From Saks Fifth Avenue)

I love the stripes on this dress!  The mix of vertical and diagonal stripes is such a nice touch, and I love the periwinkle blue.  This dress ooozes sexy but classy!  The criss-cross straps in the back are sooooooo cute.  I would totally buy this dress but for the price tag – $355 isn’t happening for me.  But I am definitely going to try to find something similar.

Anthropologie Sundrop Earrings

erThese earrings are so pretty. Absolutely perfect for the Spring and Summer.  I normally don’t like gold-toned jewelry, but I love the mix of metal and stone on these earings.  Yes, they are a little pricey ($78), but I am seriously considering them…

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well, that’s all for now, guys!  Have a great Wednesday!

~M

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

3 thoughts on “What I Want Wednesday (March 9)”

Thoughts?

