Operation Clean Out My Closet (Day 21)

My oldest son has a soccer tournament all weekend, and I got “stuck” hanging out with the other 3 kids while the hubs covers soccer. And when you get to hang out with the crazy crew by yourself, getting dressed can be a challenge to say the least. I’m lucky I was even able to brush my teeth! So, I literally had to throw anything on and hope for the best!I bought this oversized grey leopard print sweater from H&M (size XS) in 2015, but I’ve never worn it until today.  I didn’t try this on when I bought it (I rarely try anything on) and I definitely should have. I know it’s supposed to be oversized, but I’m not sure if like how long it is in the back.
 This sweater is also way longer in the back than in the front. I feel like I’m wearing a sack and I’m just not sure I can pull this look off. What do you think?

Anyway, since it’s an overcast day in the high 50s, I threw on a pair of thick black leggings that I found at Target in 2014 right after I had a baby. I needed to keep all the baby pudge in place and these leggings are really slimming. But I haven’t worn these since right after I had the baby, so it was time to put these back into the rotation. I’ll tell you what, these leggings are great. They really do suck everything in. And the same teal ballet flats finished off the outfit.

 

 

 

 

BUT WILL SHE KEEP IT? I think so. Even though the sweater is a but large, it’s comfy and I love the print. And the leggings are a no brainier. They stay!
(Oh and my son’s team won their first game and tied the second game. And he played #likeaboss.)

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

3 thoughts on “Operation Clean Out My Closet (Day 21)”

Thoughts?

