Sundays with my Sister

Seems like the weeks are going by fast!!!  I am secretly fearing that my stuff isn’t interesting like my sisters, so please don’t feel afraid to tell me what you think! I’m all about constructive criticism,folks!!

This week I wanted to show you a favorite pair of pants I own. I bought them about 3 years ago at Ross.  I was hesitant for a few reasons…

  1. I bought them at the height of the skinny jeans outbreak and I wasn’t quite sure I could pull them off
  2. The color! As much as I loved the color, I wasn’t sure I could pull off wearing a pair of colored pants.  And…it’s out of my comfort “black-white-grey” zone.  

So, here you go… 

 Nine West Vintage America skinny jeans (Ross)// Daniel Rainn tunic (Nordstrom Rack) // Chocolate Blazer (NY&Co circa 2006) // Boots (Payless; similar)

Here’s the top without the jacket… 

 This is probably one of the first petite tops I have purchased.  I have to say that I was surprised it fit me so well! This petite girl just might have to branch out of the “regular” world and try some petites!  

My likes: The top has a pattern that is pretty! I didn’t realize that I had the pants to go with it! 

My dislikes: Nothing! I really love everything about this outfit! 

I tried these pants with another patterned top (Operation “Get Angie some Patterns” in her life!). Again, the nerves had me worrying I could do this! Like “How DARE I try to be cute with these patterns???”. 

 H&M top (similar)// Black flats (Ross)

I usually buy my cardigans from H&M so this was my first non-cardigan purchase. H&M doesn’t disappoint, let me say! This top can literally go with everything in my closet! I love it!!

My likes: I feel like I scored again with this top! Trying to think out of the box seems to be working for me! 

My dislikes: My shoes! These were the only ones I had that I could wear to work.  I really need to up my game in the shoe department! Any help, folks???

Thanks for reading!❤️

Any clothes that you have that was out of your comfort zone??

Published by

Mom, Miles, and Mishaps

40 "something" (YIKES!!) mother, who like most, is trying to have it ALL!! I am BLESSED to be the mother of two amazing boys, "J" and "A", wife to "M", and a Physician Assistant. I have a HUGE appetite for sports- especially my BELOVED University of Florida Gators! (Go Gators!!!). I am on a journey to be a "Fit Mom"...with a love for running, triathlons and all things CrossFit. Come with me on my journey my balancing act of motherhood, fitness, and....FUN!

One thought on “Sundays with my Sister”

Thoughts?

