Operation Clean Out My Closet (Day 24)

Sigh.  Three outfit changes before I decided on an outfit today.  I guess it could be worse, but the dreary chilly and wet day is really putting a damper on my mood (and ability to put together an outfit that looks semi-decent). And late winter humidity means super frizzy hair, so I am just not a happy camper right now.
I was looking through a pile of clean clothes that need to be hung up/folded/put away (yeah, laundry is my kryptonite – I can’t ever seem to keep on top of it because I am doing laundry for 6; my stuff is ALWAYS the last to be dealt with) and found this cranberry top from Old Navy, which my mom bought me for Christmas back in 2013.  I wore this top a few times during the summer 2014 after I lost the baby weight, but haven’t worn it since.  I forgot I had it to be honest. It’s a cute print that doesn’t overwhelm my frame, and works with pants and shorts.  But, it’s sheer, so it definitely needs a tank underneath.  Today I wore a cranberry tank, also from Old Navy.  I’m guessing my mom bought that, as well.  The pants are a pair of plum skinny cords from Loft, which I have blogged about multiple times.  I have 4 pairs of these and really, really, truly love them.  And since it’s chilly, I threw on my beige booties and a light pink beaded necklace that I found at H&M for $5, and called it a wrap.

BUT WILL SHE KEEP IT? Yes.  It’s a cute top, and I don’t have a lot of this color in my wardrobe.

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

Thoughts?

