Operation Clean Out My Closet (Day 26)

Happy St. Patrick’s Day ♣!

So, getting dressed today was somewhat easy because I knew I wanted to wear green, and I only have a few green pieces in my work wardrobe. Which is so weird because green is my second favorite color next to blue. But for some reason, I simply don’t buy a lot of green for any occasion much less going into the office.  I basically had to choose between two green dresses, one of which I really like but it’s a wrap dress. I used to seriously love wrap dresses and before I birthed 4 kids and had something in the chesticle region, wrap dresses looked really good on me. They were super flattering and I bought them often. But fast forward to the current body situation and wrap dresses are not so flattering. I just wasn’t ready to deal with trying on s wrap dress this morning, so I settled on this jade green (I think that’s what it’s called) sheath dress.

This is a Mossimo sheath dress (size 2) from Target. I’m going to guess I bought this dress in 2010, but I honestly don’t know when I bought it. I wore this dress to my oldest’s pre-K “graduation” so I know I had this dress in 2012.

I even have a picture from this day to prove it! That’s my mom on the left! Isn’t she cute?

What I am sure about, however, is that I last wore this dress in 2013 because the dry cleaner’s tag is still stapled to the tag and it’s still hanging on the wire hanger from the dry cleaners. That seems to be a common theme over the last 3 weeks!

So, the dress fits okay. It’s a little big, but most things are on me. It has pockets, though, and dresses that have pockets are generally A-OK in my book. I threw on my beige wide belt from Banana Republic to give my waist little definition. I decided to wear a brown leopard print cardigan that I bought from Old Navy maybe in 2010. I really don’t know when I bought this either but I haven’t worn it in 2 years.

The brown polka dot pumps with teal faux leather trim are Steven Madden. And to finish off the outfit, I put on a brown and green bauble necklace that I found in my nightstand drawer last night. I think this is from Charming Charlie, but I’m. It 100% sure, but I don’t think I’ve worn it before. I didn’t even know I had it!  And I’m wearing multicolored bracelet from Cameroon.

 

 

BUT WILL SHE KEEP IT?  Yes.  I may just want to see if I can have it taken in a tad.  But a little room in clothes isn’t a bad thing.

I hope everyone has a safe and happy St. Paddy’s!

~Mo

 

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

One thought on “Operation Clean Out My Closet (Day 26)”

Thoughts?

