Operation Clean Out My Closet (Day 29)

Next to last day of this closet clean-out challenge. Yesssss! But I’ll tell you what, it would have been a lot easier to get dressed today of this weather wasn’t so confused. It was 75 degrees a few days ago and now it’s cold, raining, and going to snow. Fickle a$$ weather!!

Anywho, I’m looking a little rougher than usual today because I went out with the hubs for dinner last night without the kids, and probably had one vodka soda too many. And then add to that, I took my oldest with me to the indoor pool in my hood so that I could help him work on a few things I saw from his swim meet yesterday.  It’s funny – my brain thinks this shoddy old body can still hang in the pool (I swam competitively for 6 years as a kid) but my body begs to differ. So, I’m tired and sore and my eyes are red and burning (wearing my son’s goggles didn’t help!), and feel like I got slapped around. I’m probably gonna be all kinds of messed up tomorrow when the soreness really kicks in. But anywho, here’s what I found to wear today. This navy blue argyle sweater is one that I bought from Target in 2011 or 2012. I’ve worn it only once, and that was probably 3 years ago. I’m not sure why I don’t wear this in the Fall and Winter – I could totally wear this in the office or when out and about on the weekends, but this is another thing in the closet that fell victim to my forgetting that I even owned it! This is a huge problem for me and it has to stop. I shouldn’t own so many clothes that I don’t even know what I have anymore!

I’m wearing this sweater with a pair of green skinny cords from Loft. I figured this would look good together, as green and blue are analogous colors on the color wheel. And since it’s cold outside, a pair of brown booties.

BUT WILL SHE KEEP IT? Yes. This is s nice sweater that I could probably get a lot of use out of, if I’d only put it somewhere where I’d remember it’s there!
That’s all folks. I need to go get two Aleve and an ice pack!

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

2 thoughts on “Operation Clean Out My Closet (Day 29)”

    1. Well, I just put the discards in a large bag for you to take a look through next month. After that? Donation so that they can find a good home. And I am cleaning out the closet as we speak. There’s still an overwhelming amount of stuff in my closet. I think I need to tackle the drawers and then try to move done stuff from client into drawers. Seasonal clothes have to go in bins to be rotated out.

      Like

Thoughts?

