What I Want Wednesday! (March 23)

Just a quick post today.  Sorry it is such a short post, but between the kids being on Spring  Break and getting ready to go on vacation, plus sorting through Trunk Club #1 and Stitch Fix Review #6, I have been crazy busy and unable to window shop they way I like to!

Here are a few things that I like this week:

Anthropologie Petite Carissima Sheath in Black

 

Wow, what a beautiful dress!  I really wish I had somewhere to wear this because this is such an amazing dress.  I am not normally a fan of lace, but I really like the lace on this dress.  I would definitely see myself wearing this to a wedding (why can’t someone I know get married already?), or to a cocktail party (do these even happen anymore?), or even to a really fancy dinner (if someone would take me to one, hint, hint!).

Banana Republic Andilla D’Orsay Pump In Lilac Blush

 

10Nothing says spring like a pair of floral pumps!  I absolutely love the purple floral pattern on these pumps – they are unlike anything I have in my closet and can really jazz up an outfit.  I actually don’t have much purple in my closet, but I still have so many other things that i could wear with these pumps.  And they have a reasonable 3″ heel, so I won’t break my ankles trying to be cute! I might have to use my birthday BR gift card to buy these!

 

 

plenty by Tracy Reese Tribal Fringed Dolman Top in Ikat Stripe

 

11I love the colors on this dolman top.  They are gorgeous.  And yea, I was just saying yesterday that I don’t need anymore blue tops in my closet, but you know what, I love blue and I shouldn’t fight it!  Sometimes you just have to go with what you know!

I can totally see myself wearing this during the summer with shorts, or cropped skinny pants!  If only this would go on sale…

Kenneth Cole Black Label Silk Short in Tan Rose

KC shortI recently bought a pair of shorts from Target that are silky, but not real silk.  I ended up returning them, though, because the elastic waistband was really very itchy and uncomfortable.  But those faux-silk shorts really felt so nice against my skin, so I imagine that real silk shorts with will feel even better.  I know that summer and silk may not go always together, but I don’t get overly sweaty during the summer (I don’t go outside when it’s hot and muggy until late in the day), and these seem like they will be light and airy.

So, that’s all for today, folks!  I hope you have a great Wednesday!

~Mo

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

Thoughts?

