March 2016 ipsy Glam Bag Review

I received my ipsy Glam Bag a few weeks ago, but with all my preparation for vacation, and then actually finally going on vacation (more on that in another post), I slacked off a bit on reviewing my March Glam Bag.  First off the bag itself…

…so pretty, no?  I just love the turquoise and orange print.  I like this version of the glam bag better than the inverse color (orange background with turquoise accents – my au pair received that bag).

NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Soft Spoken 

I really like this lipstick. It actually is applied like a lip gloss, but once on, looks like a matte lipstick.  It has excellent staying power and is a deep, bold lip color. The only complaint is that in being a mate color, I needed to add on a bit on clear gloss after this lipstick dried to give a little shimmer.  But, overall, I am definitely glad to add this to my makeup repertoire.

 

 

 

Starlooks Luxe Longwear Eye Pencil in Jet

 I don’t really wear much eyeliner, and if I do, it usually isn’t black eyeliner.  So, I am not excited to try or wear this eyeliner. I will probably ask my sister if she wants it, or maybe my au pair would like it.

 

 

Organic Surge Lavender Meadow Hand & Nail Cream

My grandpa told me 20-some-odd years ago that no boy would want to hold my hand because I have such dry skin.  Lol.  He also told me that I would be an expensive date, but that my sister would be a cheap date, but that’s neither here nor there.  I miss my grandpa for lots of reasons, but one of the things I miss the most is that he always told it liked it is!  And really, he was right – I have really dry hands and they need a constant application of hand cream.  My nails are also dry and brittle, as well, so this hand cream is perfect for me.  I love the lavender scent, and I will definitely purchase the full-size version, which is pretty inexpensive!

Mellow Cosmetics Powder Blush in Bronze

 I don’t usually wear blush, as I am able to get that bronze beach glow by getting a little sun on my face.  And now that I have been on vacation, and finally have some color on my face, I definitely don’t need bronze blush.  But, this blush works really well as an eyeshadow (I pretty much always use any blush I receive as eyeshadow), so it’s a good find.  And it’s a full-size version, too, which is a plus!

 

 

Beau Gachis Paris Eyebrow Brush

I don’t really need an eyebrow brush, because apart from waxing every month or two, I don’t really do much to my eyebrows.  Totally low maintenance.  But, I am actually using this brush for eyeshadow, as I only have 2 other eyeshadow brushes.  So, this was a good find.

 

Not a bad glam bag this month.  🙂

~Mo

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

Thoughts?

