One pair of jeans, two different people…

So, I sent my 9-year-old upstairs to get dressed so that I could take the army to a birthday party this afternoon, and when I went up to help my littlest guys brush their teeth, the 9-year-old walks out of his room perplexed. “Mom, why are my jeans so long?!” he asks. When I look at his jeans, I am also very confused. He’s somewhat tall for his age and so he’s had to recently jump up to boys size 14 slim, so I figured they must be the new jeans I bought him before vacation. 

But then I looked at the cut of the jeans, and they seemed really off. Almost like what my jeans look like when they’re not petite sizes – way to wide and long from the calf area down.  I normally my son bootcut jeans from Old Navy and even if a bit long, they don’t look threat these jeans looked. Had Old Navy screwed up the cut if these jeans?

I looked at the tag to make sure I bought a 14 and not a 16 (if that even exists), and low and behold, these were my Old Navy The Flirt jeans. 
I’m sure he’s going to be mortified in a few years that I posted this side-by-side of us wearing my  jeans, but I had to post this. 

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

One thought on “One pair of jeans, two different people…”

Thoughts?

