Petite Girl on Vacation

All that preparation for vacation and it came and went in a flash. Totally anti-climatic! But I had such a great time in the Dominican Republic with my sister and her family.

I intended to take pictures of some of the new clothes I wore while on vacation, but when traveling with your army of children, doing a photo shoot just isn’t all that practical. But I did manage the snap a few pics of what I wore:

I bought this dress, the Rib-knit Midi Tank Dress in red stripe (XSP) from Old Navy right before I left on vacation. It was on sale for like $12, so I figured I would take a chance on buying a dress I knew would be too long. Sure it’s high, it was too long. More like a maxi dress even though I bought it in a petite size, but what are you gonna do when you’re 5 feet tall? Otherwise, it fit fine and is super comfy. I think next time I wear it, though, I will put on a belt to give it a little more shape.

Unfortunately, there’s no full-length picture of the complete outfit I wore here, but I paired a yellow v-neck blouse I bought in 2015 from H&M  (similar herewith the citrus lime (yellow) J.Crew Factory 5″ Chino Shorts that I picked up right before vacation, as well.  Since the yellows were close but not exactly matching, I put on a multicolored striped belt to tie everything together.  I wish I had taken a better picture of this outfit.  It was cute!

 

And this embarrassing picture right here features my white string bikini from Old Navy, which I bought in 2014. The hat is from Banana Republic circa August 2009.

 

 

 

 

 

 

And that, folks, is literally the extent of the pictures I have where you can sort of see what I was wearing on my beach vacation.  I will do better next vacation, which will be when we go to Hilton Head this summer.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

5 thoughts on “Petite Girl on Vacation”

      1. Isn’t it funny how at a dream resort your worries just seem to sail away. It is like I don’t even stress over my girls like I do at home.

        Like

Thoughts?

