What I Want Wednesday! (April 27)

I am really excited about this week’s edition of What I Want Wednesday!  It’s amazing what you can find when you are laying in bed fighting a bad cold and pink eye.  Thank goodness I am almost 100%.

Adelyn Rae Print Skort Romper in Ivory/Orange.

skort 1

I usually really hate the idea of those ads that you see on Facebook or basically everywhere you go on the Internet – I hate being tracked and profiled.  But, unfortunately, they seem to be really spot-on in the clothing department.  The bastards!  This skort romper is no exception.  I typically think of being in elementary school when I think of skorts, and who wants to look like a fifth grader?  But when I saw this skort romper on the sidebar of my Facebook page a few days ago, I instantly liked it and has to click on the link to find out more.

I actually didn’t realize it was a skort at first, but I don’t have any skorts in my closet, so that’s a plus. And I really love the bright colors on this romper – what a pretty floral pattern!  It really seems like this romper can be dressed up with strappy sandals, or, for a more casual look, with flat thong or gladiator sandals.

Loft Petite Striped Pull On Pencil Skirt in Neon Coral.

loft 1Horizontal stripes are usually a no-no on this petite gal, but I have found that if the skirt is cut well and is fitted, horizontal stripes can be a great look for petites.  Loft skirts usually fit me very well, so I’d be willing to take a chance on this skirt.

I love the colors in this skirt – my closet is filled with a lot of blues and greens, and not many reds and oranges, so I really want to add this skirt to my wardrobe. And as with everything else multicolored in my closet, the possibilities of what to wear with it are endless. That really makes me feel like I’m getting multiple skirts in one!  Like a two-fer or three-fer!  In my mind that ALWAYS justifies the purchase!

Adelyn Rae Racerback Print Chiffon Romper in Multi.

I’m sure you guys have figured out by now that I am all about rompers these days.  I really love the bright and sunny colors on this romper, which are absolutely perfect for the summer.  And I love the racerback top.  Like the other romper I’m crushing on this week, this romper can be dressed up with strappy sandals, or dressed down with a pair of flat sandals.

Hudson Jeans Bacara Straight Cuff Jean in Stella.

jean 2

Nordstrom Rack is having a huge online sale for 2 days on Hudson Jeans.  And since I had to return the pair of white cropped Hudsons that I received in my Trunk Club trunk last month, I am really excited that I have another chance to get these at such a good price.

I definitely don’t need another pair of jeans as we inch closer tot he warm, muggy summer months, but, at this price, I think I have to partake just on principle!

 

 

J.Crew Factory Canvas Espadrille Wedges in Navy or Flax.

Even though wedges are supposed to be off-limits for petites because they make the legs appear stumpy (or stumpier than they are), I LOVE wedges because they give me a nice boost of height without having to risk breaking my neck as I do with skinny heels!  I like my neck exactly as it is, so wedges it is!

As for these wedges, they would be a nice change of pace from the wedge sandals that currently occupy my closet.  And I would be able to wear these to the office, which I can’t do with wedge sandals (well, I guess I could, but I wouldn’t want to). But which ones to buy – the navy or flax? Decision, decisions!

Have a great Wednesday!

~Mo

 

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

4 thoughts on “What I Want Wednesday! (April 27)”

Thoughts?

