Product Review: Simply Straight Ceramic Straightening Brush (Part 2)

I know how this straightening brush works on my daughter’s hair, but the real test was always how it handled my lion’s mane.  I have thick, unruly, kinky hair that is hard to manage and is usually undone by even a touch of humidity.  If I want to wear my hair straight, it takes about 2 hours and 15 minutes from start to finish to wash, condition, blow dry, and flatiron.  And that’s why I only flatiron my hair once a month! Who has time for all of that?!

After seeing that the straightening brush helped straighten and soften my daughter’s hair, while leaving some body, I was optimistic.  A few before pictures…

So, I obviously have really curly hair, and the picture on the left is what I look like after drying may hair for 10 minutes with a T-shirt (no towel drying for this petite gal, as towels are too rough on my hair).  The picture of the lioness on the right is me after blow drying my hair with my awesome Harry Josh blow dryer.  That blow dryer is the shizzzz!  Worth every penny.  Anywho, after using the straightening brush, which only took about 8 minutes to work through my hair, I looked like this:
Not too bad.  My hair obviously isn’t pin straight, but I wasn’t expecting that type of straightness anyway. And as long as it’s not a humid day, this could totally work, especially if it only takes 8 minutes out of my day (for comparison’s sake, it takes about 30-35 minutes to flatiron my hair)!

So, my hair is bigger than I am accustomed to when I flatiron it, but this actually works really well if I don’t have 2+ hours to kill.  And my hair doesn’t smell like fried hair.  That is a real plus.  Fried hair smell is not a good look.

Final thoughts on this product: if you have thick, curly/kinky hair and want it to be more manageable without giving up body and volume, I think this straightening brush is worth it; but if you want to go from curly hair to a sleek straight style, stick to your flatiron.

Have a great Monday!

~Mo

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

One thought on “Product Review: Simply Straight Ceramic Straightening Brush (Part 2)”

  1. I love your hair probably because I feel your pain on the thick, curly/kinky hair. When it is humid I just pull it back otherwise my hair starts to look like the Notorious B.I.G baby. I am not even lying it does. Glad to read the brushes will do the trick. I have seen them at Wal-Greens and wondered.

    Like

Thoughts?

