Sunday Share with my Sister

This is a special Sunday morning because we celebrate all of you Moms! 

Source:Pinterest

I hope this day brings you rest and relaxation and ALL the appreciation you deserve! 

Hubs and I were out of town a few weeks ago and we went to dinner with some friends.  I decided this little piece might be nice…

Floral Shift dress (Charming Charlie)//Necklace (Ross)//Nude Sandals (Nine West)

Pssst…by the way…this ISN’T me!!😉
My likes:

  • This color is phenomenal! 
  • The pattern is cute
  • And…it’s comfortable!!

My dislikes:

  • It may be a little shorter than I am used to, but I survived.
  • It is a little thin..*old lady alert*…wear a slip! 

I ordered the dress online and I am very happy with the purchase. I’m usually hesitant about buying dresses online because the models are all tall and slim.  I’m not sure what it will look like on petite me.  I have to say shift dresses seem to do well for the (young) petite gal. Invest in one/some if you haven’t already!!! 

Happy Sunday and Happy Mother’s Day from this Mom

Julian (in the red) and Aidan (in the gray) with me and Hubs. 

Thanks for reading!❤️

Published by

Mom, Miles, and Mishaps

40 "something" (YIKES!!) mother, who like most, is trying to have it ALL!! I am BLESSED to be the mother of two amazing boys, "J" and "A", wife to "M", and a Physician Assistant. I have a HUGE appetite for sports- especially my BELOVED University of Florida Gators! (Go Gators!!!). I am on a journey to be a "Fit Mom"...with a love for running, triathlons and all things CrossFit. Come with me on my journey my balancing act of motherhood, fitness, and....FUN!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Share with my Sister”

  1. The color is nice, as is the complimentary jewelry. I have several shifts in my collection, and will be wearing them once it’s a bit warmer. I don’t think a longer version would be as cute, and might be ill-fitting, especially around the lower leg. It might even make a shorter silhouette look even more so. I agree that wearing a slip is advisable, as long as it doesn’t cling. Nowadays, comfort is key!

    Like

Thoughts?

