What I Want Wednesday (May 11)

Nothing but shoes, shoes, shoes on my mind this week.

I really can’t get enough of shoes, and even though there are just too many damn shoes in my closet already, there are still more cute shoes out there that I must have!  Here are a few of my favorites!

J.Crew Mixed Gingham Sandals with Ankle Strap

shoe 3

I don’t normally go for ankle straps, as they’re supposed to be yet another thing that petite gals are supposed to stay away from, but these right here are way too pretty to pass up!  I love the mix of gingham prints – absolutely gorgeous!  These two colors have a lot of representation in my closet, so I can wear these with sooo many things.  And the heel is the perfect height for me!  These are definitely a must for me!

Sam Edelman Amber Studded Sandal

shoe 2
I’ll admit, these are kid’s sandals. But I am including these because my dog ate a similar pair of Sam Edelman sandals from the big kid’s section in Nordstrom Rack that I blogged about a few weeks ago.
My dog hasn’t eaten shoes in like 9 years or something, so I was crushed when she destroyed those sandals.  They were so cute and I was looking forward to another summer wearing them.  But it isn’t meant to be.  Since I know that the Sam Edelman kid’s sandals fit me well, and are cheaper than the adult version, there is simply no shame in picking up these ones as a replacement.

shoe 1

These Kate Spade pumps are absolutely stunning.  And on sale.  Nuff said!

Banana Republic Bryce Fringe Sandal

br shoe

These shoes are outside of my comfort zone, what with the fringe and all, which is why I like them so much.  They are really very pretty, and would be great paired with a cute dress for a date night with the hubs.  Or with cropped jeans for a girl’s night out.  I will definitely keep my eye out for these going on sale!

 

 

 

 

 

Nora Leather-trimmed Embroidered Mesh Sandal

mulesAnother pair of sandals outside of my norm.  I haven’t worn mules in over a decade, but mules are back, and I think these, or something like them, would be a nice foray back into this trend.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well, that’s all for this Wednesday’s edition.  Have a great day!

~Mo

 

 

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

3 thoughts on “What I Want Wednesday (May 11)”

  1. I’m really down with the “shoe thang” from
    beginning to end!

    I LOVE all your choices, except the last pair – too tame! 😕

    Like

Thoughts?

