Petite Fashion Friday (May 13)

Another week filled with grey skies and way too much rain.  And I hear we have another few days of this weather in the DMV before we get some sunshine. While rain is great for my lawn and plants (well, my husband’s lawn and plants, because I don’t do any of the work that would allow me to claim them as my own), I’m not liking all this rain for my hair and fashion choices! It really puts a damper on things – my hair starts to look like a poodle (and not one of those cute show poodles either!) and I feel less than inspired in the wardrobe department.

But let me stop whining about the weather and show you a few of the outfits I managed to throw together this week.

Monday

I wore the J.Crew factory Basketweave Pencil Skirt in navy small dot (size 0P) that the hubs bought for me during my birthday shopping spree.  I have been biding my time to wear this skirt, because I like to spread out wearing new purchases for as long as I can.

Anyway, I really like polka dots, and this skirt is a fantastic piece for work because it works with so many tops in my closet.  On this day, I paired it with a white ruffled shirt from H&M and a yellow cardigan from Loft.  I completed the look with a yellow, turquoise, and purple statement necklace, and a pair of purple pumps from Nine West.

FRIDAY

img_0037It was still raining on Friday, and I hadn’t shaved my legs, so I decided it was a pants day! I remembered I have a pair of Loft Petite Striped Wide Leg Seersucker Pants in Marisa Fit (size 0P) that I bought in 2015 but have never worn. Although I usually don’t go for seersucker, and definitely avoid wide leg pants due to fit issues, these pants were only $4.88, so you know I had to buy them! I figured that if they didn’t fit me (I rarely try anything on in the store – bad lighting a no time), I could at least give them to my mom.  Fortunately for me, but not for my mom, these fit pretty well.  They are long enough to wear with heels, but not so long that I can’t wear them with flats.  Sure, they’re a tad roomy, but they are really very comfy (and soft!), and definitely work in both my professional and personal lives.  I paired them with a beige suede belt that I bought in probably 2007 or 2008 from Banana Republic, a pair of J. Renee blue and white striped heels, and a pink statement necklace from Loft.  At this price, these pants were a great purchase!

Happy Friday and have a great weekend!

~Mo

 

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

One thought on “Petite Fashion Friday (May 13)”

Thoughts?

