What I Want Wednesday (May 18)

Hey everyone!  Although, I really do need to slow my roll in the shopping department, there are so many cute things I want this week.  Here are some of my favorites.

Anthropologie Madras Petite Tank

I know I will be complaining pretty soon about how much I loathe the summer, but right now, after suffering 2 weeks on nonstop rain, I am really, really longing for some summer sunshine.  And nothing says summer like a madras tank!  This tank is so pretty – I love the muted colors and the cute back cutouts.

Anthropologie Vanoise Petite Dress

I remember when, a few years ago, I ran away from floral prints like they were trying to rob me!  Thankfully, I have seen the light and have come to realize how pretty floral prints can be.  This one is truly gorgeous.  I absolutely love the v-back. I really want this dress BAD, but, OF COURSE it’s sold out in my size.  I’ll keep checking back – maybe I get lucky and the restock it!

Banana Republic Print Halter Dress

Since realizing how little green I have in my closet, I am on the warpath for some green pieces to add to my wardrobe.  I love this dress – it’s a great color (green and navy) and a great print.  It also has such cute keyholes on both the front and back.  If you aren’t into green, it also comes in black and white.  But I’m only interested in the green one!  And, best of all, it’s on sale!  GET IN MY CLOSET!

Banana Republic Factory Stripe Fit-and-Flare Dress

dresssss

I LOVE fit and flare dresses. So, I am totally crushing on this dress from Banana Republic Factory.

Yeah, this dress has horizontal stripes, which are supposed to be a no-no for petite gals, but Banana Republic petite clothes are cut really well.  And it’s a fit and flare dress, which will give the illusion of length!  Also, the stripes are relatively thin, which also give the illusion of length. Don’t believe me, check out this article on how petites gals can successfully incorporate stripes into our wardrobes!

I can’t wait to add this dress to my wardrobe!

Loveapella Double Surplice Sleevless Romper in Royal Blue

 

Even though I just bought a romper that was sent to me in Stitch Fix #7, I am still on the romper kick.  And this one is such a gorgeous color.  And the price, $39.97, is right.  So, it’s gonna have to get in my closet!

That’s all for this week.  Have a great Wednesday!

~Mo

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

Thoughts?

