Petite Fashion Friday (May 20)

Happy Friday, everyone.  It was another cloudy and rainy week. I’m frankly getting tired of hearing myself whine about the weather, but it’s really starting to piss me off!  Thankfully, it is bright and sunny today – the calm before another day or two of rainstorms.  Ugh.

Anyway, here are some of the outfits I put together this week.

MONDAY:

On Monday, I wore the H&M Conscious V-neck Blouse in black/patterned.  I have a few of these tops in different colors (dark green, bright yellow, and cream) but this one is by far my favorite because I LOVE prints.  And it’s made from partly recycled materials, so i guess I can feel good about the purchase.

I paired this skirt with a black Ann Taylor Petite Ponte Pencil Skirt (size 0P) and a bright pink necklace from Loft and a pair of animal print heels from Carlos Santana.

WEDNESDAY

On Wednesday, I worked from home and it was a cloudy day in the 60s, so I wore my Level 99 Giovanni Straight Leg Jean (size 0P) from Stitch Fix #5.  I love these jeans but I have actually decided they are too short for me and, unless wearing with boots, I end up having to roll them up to make them look like cropped jeans.  But that’s fine.

I wore the jeans with a light green tank top from H&M that I bought probably 5 years ago, and wore the Halogen Long Seeve Chambray Shirt (size XXSP) as a jacket, which I received in a Trunk Cub Trunk a few months back.  And the shoes are from Target.  Oh, and I am wearing a necklace my kids made for me for my birthday, so it’s obviously very special to me, and I wear it often.

FRIDAY

On Friday, I wore the J.Crew Factory Petite Pencil Skirt in Basketweave (size 0P).  I have a few of these skirts, but I like this one best because of the color combo of the floral print.  This skirt is the embodiment of color wheel dressing!

I paired the skirt with an orange blouse from J.Crew Factory, a pair of brown Nine West square-toe pumps that I bought in 2003-ish, and a pink and gold necklace from Loft.

 

 

 

And that’s all for this week!  I hope everyone has a great weekend!

~Mo

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

Thoughts?

