What I Want Wednesday (May 25)

Hey everyone!  Happy Wednesday!  Dresses really are my jam, especially during the warm summer months, so today I want to share a few dresses that I am seriously crushing on this week.  I hope you like them as much as I do!

Old Navy Petite Patterned Pleated Maxi Dress for Women

maxi

Maxi dresses usually are a no-no for me, because they are just too darn long and make me look too darn stumpy!  But I have had decent luck in the maxi dress department when buying from Old Navy Petites.

This maxi dress is really pretty – I love the paisley pattern!  I also really love the fact that it has an elasticized waist, which will give the dress some shape – and will accentuate my waist.  And the dress has a keyhole closure in the back – love!

Being from Old Navy, the price is RIGHT!  This pretty dress is definitely going to get in my closet!

White House Black Market Petite Strapless Denim Fit-and-Flare Dress

I haven’t worn a denim dress since sophomore year of college, I think.  It was a cute button-down denim dress from the Gap that I wore all summer and into the Fall of sophomore year.  So, we’re talking almost 20(!) years ago, people.  In the years since I rocked a denim dress like it was nobody’s business, I have been uninterested, to say the least, in revising that style.  Until I saw this dress.

Wow!  What a cute dress.  It’s a fun, flirty dress that will be perfect for the summer.  This dress can definitely be dressed up or dressed down depending on what shoes and accessories you pair it with!  And I love that it can be worn with or without straps.  So, it’s really two dresses in one.  THAT, folks, totally justifies this purchase. Get in my closet right now!

Banana Republic Petite Off-Shoulder Flutter Sleeve Dress

br dress

I am still in the market for an off-the-shoulder blouse, so it totally makes sense that an off-the-shoulder dress is on my want list, as well. This dress is so cute and definitely on-trend.  I will definitely be able to wear this a lot during the summer months, as it works as a casual dress with gladiator sandals, or with strappy sandals for a more dressy look.  And it has pockets.  I LOVE dresses with pockets for some unknown reason; they’re my JAM!

 

 

Kate Spade Ombre Stripe A-line Dress

kate spade

What a fun dress this is!  I love the back cut-out and the cute bow on the back, as well.  This just looks like a nice, light dress for the warm summer months.  This is a dress that I could wear to a wedding or for a casual outing by just changing up the shoes and accessories!

I’ll admit that, just to make things interesting, every now and a again, I will throw something completely unrealistic onto my want list. At $398, this cutie is unlikely to ever make it into my closet, but I’m including it anyway.  If nothing else, it gives me a good idea of the style of dress I would like to add to my wardrobe this summer.  If I could find a like-dress elsewhere, I’d be a happy camper.

J.Crew Petite Flutter-Sleeve Dress in Ikat

jcrew dress

I found another very cute dress that is versatile – I can wear this to work, or while out and about on the weekends.  This silk dress is perfect for the warm summers in DC, as it is a lightweight material.  And the neutral pattern really gives you an opportunity to really make a statement with a bold-colored pair of shoes.

I will admittedly wait until this dress goes on sale, but it’s worth the wait!

I hope everyone has a great Wednesday and rest of the work week!

~Mo

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

One thought on “What I Want Wednesday (May 25)”

Thoughts?

