Petite Fashion Friday (June 3)

Happy Friday!  I thought I would try something new and actually show some outfits that I wear on the weekends.  Because, yeah, it’s pretty boring only showing you work clothes, especially since I mostly do the pencil skirt-blouse combo, anyway!  Also, with the holiday and telework, I didn’t go into the office at all this week.

SUNDAY:

As I mentioned in an earlier post, we were at my oldest’s soccer tournament all weekend – two games on Saturday and two games, including the CHAMPIONSHIP GAME, on Sunday.  His team won their first 3 games (2-0; 2-1; 3-2) but sadly, lost 1-3 in the championship.  Second place for the tournament, though!!! I am so proud of them – they played so hard and really battled in that blazing sun, so it was a great weekend.

 

Anywho, we were supposed to have a cookout after the game, but it was raining and the hubs wasn’t feeling standing outside in the pouring rain to grill some meat, so we went out to dinner instead.  My kids love seafood, so we went to Whole Foods to eat some scallops!  Yum.

Since it was so muggy, I wore the Banana Republic Striped Twist-Strap Dress (size 00P), which has a cute criss-cross back.  My oldest took this picture of us, but didn’t get my shoes in the pic. Oh well.  Even though this dress comes with a belt, I wore the dress with my trusty old stretchy beige belt from Banana Republic because it looks much better with a different color belt.  I wish I had bought this belt in other colors because I love how it fits and I wear the hell out of it.  If anyone has recently seen a belt just like this, PLEASE, PLEASE let me know.  I have looked and haven’t found one yet.

TUESDAY

Tuesday was another warm, swampy day in the DMV, so I wanted to wear something light and cool so that I wouldn’t melt as I sat in my sunroom working.  I picked out a cute print skirt from Old Navy.  I paired it with a basic black cotton tank top, also from Old Navy.  And I wore a pair of bronze wedge sandals just to keep things interesting.

Oh, and in case you’re wondering – since it’s so hot and muggy, I am probably taking a break from the flat iron again.  I finally have gotten a handle on this lion’s mane, and you’ll be seeing a a lot of the curly girl look this summer.

Wednesday

On Wednesday, I took a BIG risk and wore white pants and a cream top.  Normally if I wear white, I spill coffee on myself.  Or one of the kids puts their gooey, sticky, dirty hands on me! Fortunately there weren’t any mishaps when I wore these Loft Petite Modern Kick Crop Jeans (size 25P) with the Loft Petite Eyelet Flutter Top (size XXSP).  What’s funny about this top is, I thought it was white. But when I paired it with these jeans, I realized it’s actually cream blouse (unless the one they sent me is just off – but I digress), but that actually worked really well.  The thong sandals are from Nine West, and the belt is one that came with a pair of cropped pants from Mossimo.

That’s all for this week!  I hope everyone has a great weekend.  Mine is, as usual, pretty busy.  A soccer game for kid #3 and the dress rehearsal for my daughter’s recital, followed by the recital and kid #1’s soccer game.  I’m exhausted just thinking about it!

~MO

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

Thoughts?

