Petite Fashion Friday (June 10)

Hey, everyone.  Happy Friday.  It has been such a crazy week, and this weekend will be even crazier, what with a swim meet, 2 soccer games, and 2 parties.  By the time Monday comes around, I will be beat.  But before I embark on the craziness that will be my weekend, here is a recap of some of my outfits for this week.

SUNDAY:

 

My daughter’s final dance recital was on Sunday.  Final because her dance studio is closing, and my daughter is moving on to other activities.  I am so happy that her grandma and cousin were able to see her last performance.  Unfortunately, I forgot to get a good picture of my entire outfit, but I wore a coral and beige patterned dress that I found several years back from Ross and this cute black and white striped Kate Spade tote.  But the better outfit is my mom’s – she is a petite fashionista in her own right!  Too cute!

WEDNESDAY:

On Wednesday, I FINALLY put the Papermoon Kellie Houndstooth Print Swing Skirt from Stitch Fix #1 into the rotation.  I received this skirt waaay back in January 2015, but have held off wearing it because I hadn’t really figured out if I even liked the skirt. Or if it fit me well. But, after more than 18 months of deliberation, I figured, what the heck, I bought it, I’m gonna wear it.  I went safe and paired the skirt with a black lace trimmed tank from Gap, and a pair of beige thong sandals from Steve Madden.

THURSDAY:

The weather the last few days has been so perfect, sunny and breezy, which always makes me feel pretty darn good. Thursday’s outfit is the perfect reflection of my current mental state! I decided on the 19 Cooper Cathleen Split Neck Tulip Sleeve Blouse in from Stitch Fix #3. My biggest complaint about this top is that it’s not a petite size, so it’s a tad roomy in the body, which prevents it from staying put when I tuck it in.  But, I really like the cobalt with the coral-patterned skirt from Loft.  The shoes are a blue animal print from Carlos Santana.  I accessorized with the Bancroft Powell Leather Detail Bangle Set from Fix #3 and a gold Egyptian Hieroglyph name plate necklace.

FRIDAY:

Friday’s outfit had to be gold because everyone in my community wore gold to honor Alex Green, who died over the weekend after a long hard-fought battle with cancer.  He was 12 years old. #GoGold4Alex.  So, to honor Alex and bring awareness to childhood cancer, I wore a mustard Loft Petite Fresh Bloom Pencil Skirt, paired with a grey top Loft (sorry, I cannot remember what it is called, and am too lazy to go find the name, but I did buy it in March 2016).  The bangles I am wearing are the Bancroft Powell Leather Detail Bangle Set from Fix #3.

The kids and my nephew also got in on the #gogold4Alex. So awesome!

(NOTE: If you want to learn more about how you can help end childhood cancer, please check out Alex’s Army!)

That’s all for this week, guys!  Enjoy the rest of your Friday, and have a great weekend!

~Mo

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

2 thoughts on “Petite Fashion Friday (June 10)”

    1. Thank you, A! I was afraid I wouldn’t have anything to wear today for him, but so glad I remembered this skirt. Most of the schools in our area also wore gold today – it’s simply beautiful to see the love and support!

      Like

Thoughts?

