What I Want Wednesday (June 15)

Sorry I missed last week – I am so busy.  My 9-year-old nephew is in town for the month, so that means I am responsible for 5 kids.  Oh boy – keep me in your thoughts.  Just kidding – it’s actually not that bad, it’s just louder!  But I am sooooo used to a loud house, so it really makes only a negligible difference.  But I digress.

Here are a few things that I really like this week.  I think you will really like these!

J. Crew Petite off-the-shoulder dress in Ratti Into the Wild print. 

I really, really like the off-the-shoulder dress look, so this dress needs to get in my closet now.  The print reminds me of being in Jamaica, where I spent a lot of time during the 8 or so years my dad lived there.  And since I am not presently in Jamaica, this would be the closest thing to it.

 

 

 

J. Crew Factory Printed Cam Dress

If you have been reading this blog for any amount of time, you know I love bold colors and prints.  I love this print in particular because its base color is purple, and I need more purple in my life.  This dress looks pretty simple, but it will be a great addition to my summer wardrobe because it can be worn as a casual dress or I can dress it up with heels if I am going out.

 

Topshop Tie Wrap Dress 

There was a time when I was all about the wrap dress.  But ever since I birthed my 4 kids and lost the full bosom I had pre-kiddos, I have avoided this look like the plague.  But when I saw this dress, I was instantly in love.  I love the color and since Topshop is pretty good as far as sizing for the petite gal, I really want to give this dress a try.

 

Loft Petite Geo Eyelet Skirt

I love the scalloped hem on this skirt – I have been looking for this look for a while now, but this is the first one I think would work for me.  I actually really like both colors too, but I probably, if I had to choose just one, would have to go with the faded mint.  Whenever I wear white, I become a magnet for dirt and grime.  Or someone gets a nosebleed. And that’s not a cute look!

Either way, this skirt is very versatile – it can be worn with pretty much any kind of top you can imagine, and is both casual and dressy, depending on what you pair it with. This skirt is definitely a must for me (and it’s on sale now – 50% off)!

Loft Petite Off the Shoulder Romper

loft

Yeah, so I am evidently a little obsessed with the off the shoulder look, and I am fine with that! And the fact that this is a romper makes it even more appealing.  I wish this came in a different color, but this has to get in my closet anyway!  I’ll just have to make it a bit more interesting with a funky pair of shoes and a cute belt.

 

 

And that’s all for this week.  I hope you see something here you like!

~Mo

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

2 thoughts on “What I Want Wednesday (June 15)”

  1. Morning! ☀️

    Knew there was “room for one more” at the Vig Inn.

    Like the print on #1, but the style looks more like a moo-moo. So, not YOU!

    The color of #3 reminds me of hospital scrubs that nurses wear.

    All others on point!
    Mom 😍

    Like

Thoughts?

