Petite Fashion Friday (June 17)

Happy Friday! It has been a long week. And it really feels like the summertime because the kids’ last day of school is today. I know the teachers are probably jumping up and down with glee, but the summer isn’t my favorite because A) it’s hot and humid, and B) I have to scramble to figure out what camps the kids are going to.  And now that they’re getting older and actually have opinions about where they want to go to camp, well, it’s a pain in the arse to say the least!  Of course they don’t want to got to the same camp as they did last year.  But, as usual, I digress!  Here are some of my outfits this week.

SUNDAY

On Sunday, it was hot as heck, so I had to wear as little as possible without looking scandalous!  I picked out a peach sleeveless tee that I found a few years back for like $1 at an Old Navy sidewalk sale.  The shorts are also from Old Navy – my mo originally bought these, but gave them to me, maybe because she had multiple pairs, or they were too short?  I can’t remember.  And the thong snakeskin print sandals are from H&M – I picked them up during a Memorial Day sale for $9.

MONDAY

On Monday, I had to bring my nephew into the office so I was really rushing to get ready.  This was the best I could come up with – an orange sleeveless lace blouse from Banana Republic, a black pencil skirt from Loft, and a black open front cardigan from Banana Republic (because it is always freezing on the train to DC, as well as in my office).  I’ll note that when i arrived in DC, I realized that my cardi had a HUGE hole in the sleeve.  Sadly, I had to throw the cardi away, which is sad because I have had this for a long while.  Sigh.  I guess all good things have to come to an end.  My snakeskin print heels are Mossimo, which I bought at Target.

THURSDAY

On Thursday, I woke up to grey skies and drizzle, and even though it was muggy, it was a chilly humid morning.  So I felt that pants and a long sleeve shirt were in order.  The pants and top are both from J.Crew Factory. My husband actually picked both out, which he loves to point out. I guess I should give him props because I really like this outfit.  It’s comfy, and even when the sun came out, it kept me cool and comfortable all day long.  The shoes are from H&M, which I bought for $9 during the same memorial Day sale during which I bought the snakeskin print sandals.

FRIDAY

LAST DAY OF SCHOOL!  WOO-HOOO!  NOT! Today, the kids don’t even go the full day, so I was scrambling all morning to get the house in semi decent shape for their play date after school Because I like to pretend that my house is semi-clean all the time.  Don’t want their friends going home saying how dirty the Vig’s house is!  LOL.  So, fashion takes a backburner on this Friday.

I am wearing a really old pair of white shorts from Old Navy, with a navy and white striped sequined tank, also from Old Navy.  The gladiator sandals I am wearing are from Via Spiga.  And I don’t know if you can see the bracelets on my right arms, but I was cleaning out my daughter’s very nasty backpack and came across the ones she wore almost 2 months ago for 80’s day at school.  being too lazy to take them upstairs to put in her jewelry box, they are part of my outfit today!

That’s all for today, folks.  I have to go pick up the kids and take them, their cousin, and their friend out to lunch to celebrate the last day of school.  That’s me plus 6 kids.  By myself.  Oh lord.  Keep me in your thoughts ya’ll.  have a great Friday and weekend!

~Mo

 

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

One thought on “Petite Fashion Friday (June 17)”

Thoughts?

