What I Want Wednesday (June 22)

Hey everyone!  Happy Wednesday!  So, my kids (and nephew) started their respective summer camps this week, and between that and morning swim practice, I have a lot more time on my hands to window shop.  Yay!  Here are the items I like this week!

White House Black Market Petite Printed Blouson Dress

dress

I love this dress.  It looks so light and airy, and perfect for the swampy summer months.  The dress is stretchy, which I means the dress will be fitted but not super tight.

The print is very pretty and will not overwhelm the petite frame.  And the colors – muted, but gorgeous nonetheless.

This dress will work well either for a casual look, or for a dressy night out on the town!

Banana Republic Petite Flutter-Sleeve Print Top

cn11049394

The colors and print on this blouse are EVERYTHING.  That pretty much is all I need to say about this top.

J.Crew Leather Eyelet Sandals with Ankle Strap

Bright Poppy
Bright Poppy

These sandals come in two colors – bright poppy and sea salt – but I am partial to bright poppy.  I normally try to stay away from ankle straps because A) they’re supposed to be a no-no for petites, and B) I have really skinny ankles and I can never get the strap tight enough (I know, I know), but I really like these, so there you have it.

I am really digging all thinks eyelet, so that’s the first plus.  And second, these will make a nice addition to my casual summer wardrobe.  I may even get away with wearing them to work during casual summer attire.

Banana Republic Petite Pleated Stripe Skirt

cn11143175

I already have a few BR pleated skirts that I really like (yellow, brown, and blue), but when I saw this one, I instantly knew I had to have it.  I love stripes, and particularly black and white stripes, because they work with soooo many colors!  And this skirt is now an extra 40% off (although I will hold out a tad bit longer, because I am cheap).

 

 

 

Loft Wedge Sandals

imageService

Another pair of sandals with ankle straps.  I guess I don’t really care what the fashion rules are for petites.  Oh, I’m such a rebel!

But seriously, I am really digging these wedge sandals in marsala red. I can definitely wear these to work, and I’d also wear them out and about this summer.  They’d look so cute with pencil skirts and shorts alike. And yeah, wedges make me appear tall(er), so, get in my closet, you pretty wedge sandals, you!

That’s it for this week.  Have a great Wednesday!

~Mo

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

One thought on “What I Want Wednesday (June 22)”

Thoughts?

