Trunk Club Review #2 (Part 2)

So, in my Part 1 of Trunk Club Review #2, I ended up returning the tops because of sizing issues.  And that made me sooo sad because Kelsey did such a great job with the colors and prints. But, have no fear, Kelsey sent me 3 more tops in smaller sizes for me to take a look at.

Here goes.  (Oh, and if you still don’t know what Trunk Club is, please skip down to the end of this post, where I put a brief overview of how Trunk Club works)

Halogen Scoop Neck Woven Tank – XSP Rose Purple Floral – $39 – KEPT

I really love this print! It’s so vibrant! I know I’ll wear this both at work and at play, so that’s definitely a plus. I don’t love how long the tank is in the back (why are so many tips now so long in the back? It’s so annoying!), but it’s a good length in the front. I only wish that this top were available in XXSP, but the price is right, and I adore the print, so it’s a keeper.

Halogen Scoop Neck Woven Tank – XXSP Purple Ivory Print – $39 – KEPT

This is the same tank as above, but in my actual size, XXSP, so it fits really well in the body.  It’s also the perfect length in the front.  The length in the back isn’t ideal, but I like the print, and, like the other tank, I will definitely wear at work and at play.  So, I have decided to keep this tank.

Vince Camuto Sleeveless Mixed Media Top – XXSP – $59 – RETURNED

As you may recall from other posts, I really love the mixed media look. And this top is really no exception – the two different materials mesh so well together. I do wish it were more of a spring/summer color though – don’t get me wrong, the color is pretty, but not as bright as I like for a summer outfit.

Also, as much as I love the way this top looks from the front, I’m not feelin’ how long this top is in the back. Really, all of the tops this go around have that high-low look, but this top is even longer in the back that the other two.  It looks more like a tunic in the back than the other two tops.  If I am being honest, I’d probably overlook the length and color of this top of it were $20 cheaper, but as I’m a cheapskate, I don’t want to spend the money. Pity – I’ll probably regret not buying this top, but a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do!

And that’s a wrap for Part 2!  Thoughts?

SO, WHAT IS TRUNK CLUB?
Once you sign up and fill out your style survey, your stylist will reach out to you by phone/email/IM in the Trunk Club app to get to know you and understand your clothing needs and preferences. Your stylist will send an email containing recommended items, individually selected for you. If you don’t want any of the items sent, you can decline them and your stylist will replace those items and send your trunk to you. When you receive your trunk, you have 10 days to try everything on – keep what you want and send back the rest. Shipping is free both ways (including returns) and you ONLY pay for what you keep. There are no commitments or minimum purchase requirements. But, I will note that I recently learned that Trunk Club appears to be “rolling” a one-time $100 “deposit” for new members who wish to have a trunk shipped to them, which will be credited toward a future purchase.

Would you like to try Trunk Club? I’d love it if you would click my referral link and help me feed my shopping habit!

~Mo

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

2 thoughts on “Trunk Club Review #2 (Part 2)”

  1. You make your great grandmother, grandmother AND mother PROUD!

    We’re four generations of women who like(d) to “get their dress on!”

    You look faaa-bew-lus, darlin’!

    Like

Thoughts?

