Petite Fashion Friday (July 1)

I can’t believe it’s already July!  Just a short post this week, as I am on my way to the beach with the fam to enjoy the holiday weekend. And let me tell you – packing for this trip was a real pain in the arse. Now that the summer is in full swing, and I’m looking for cute warm-weather outfits, I’m experiencing that dreaded “I have nothing to wear!” No matter how many purchases I make, when it’s time to get dressed lately, I just don’t like anything in my wardrobe. Which is totally ridiculous as much as I shop. Anywho, here are a few outfits from this week. 

Sunday

As I rummaged through my summer clothing drawer, toward the bottom I found these never-been-worn J.Crew Factory 3″ Printed Boardwalk Pull-On Short (size 00, similar here).  I bought these back in March 2016, so I’m not sure how I could have forgotten about them already. But in any event, I’m so glad re-discovered these pretty shorts. And they’re so comfy. I totally love pull-on shorts! 

Since the print on these shorts has a bit of orange in it, so I picked out a coral tee is from Loft (size XXSP) to give this outfit a pop of color. And to finish the look off, I wore beige thong sandals from Nine West (size 6.5) and a grey and bronze statement necklace from H&M

Monday

On Monday, I had to go into the office, and was trying very hard to avoid picking out one of my old faithful summer pencil skirts, and I was simply feeling really uninspired. But I rallied, and came up with this outfit. 

This navy bell skirt is from Banana Republic (size 0P) and I paired it with a navy and white striped tank from J.Crew Factory (size XS)  But I get really cold on the train and in my office, so I picked out a cardigan that would bring a much needed pop of color to this otherwise monochromatic look. The mustard cardigan is from Mossimo (Target) and the shoes are Carlos by Carlos Santana (size 6.5). And to complete the look, I put on a gold beaded necklace and gold bangles. 

And that’s all for this week. Yes, I did get dressed Tuesday through Friday, but I was too lazy to take pictures of what I wore the rest of the week. My bad. Next week, I’ll do better (and will have some beach vacation looks to share with you)!  Have a great weekend and Happy 4th!

~Mo

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

One thought on “Petite Fashion Friday (July 1)”

  1. Our lack of inspiration should manifest itself so beautifully!

    Please give us a “Heads up!” when you’re feeling inspired!!

    TeeHee,
    Mom 😉

    Like

Thoughts?

