Sunday Share with my Sister


How do???  Another week has flown by once again!!! This week’s share is brought to you by my new clothing obsession…Lularoe!!! 

No…I don’t sell it. This post isn’t sponsored by it.  But, I sure do BUY IT!! 

Lord….where do I begin?!?!?!!?

My first purchase was an adorable skirt, Azure, for our HHI vacay and 4th of July. I didn’t have anything cute to wear, and I stumbled acrossed a cute skirt.  My sister has a few friends that are consultants, so it was easy to buy and she was able to bring it to me when she arrived in HHI. 

I wish could see how comfortable this skirt is!! 

My likes:

  • Comfort. Well, you know I love comfort and I hit the jackpot with this one!
  • Color/pattern. I have really stepped out of the box on the pattern. I’m not usually in anything red, but there you have it!
  • Versitile. This skirt can be worn so many ways. I chose to wear it high waisted like the top left picture.  I haven’t had the opportunity to try the others…yet! 😉
    Source: Lularoe Jeanna Hilton VIP (one of the Consultants I have purchased from!!)

My dislikes:

  • Size. I purchased the medium which is for 6-8. I am a 6, so that’s a no brainer on the correct size.  But with this skirt, I could have (really should have) gone with the small. It would have fit better! I still love it, but I am going to “play” with how to make it better looking on me. This length looks good on the petite gal. It would probably look a wee better with heels. 

Since I was so in love with that skirt, off I went to find something else when I got home from HHI.   I found a Cassie that I just had to have!


My likes:

  • Color/Pattern. Seriously….how can you NOT love these colors and the floral pattern?? I would have picked a better top, but I isn’t really have a thing except white. You can mix and match patterns, which I am going to try soon; just have to find the right mix.
  • Size. Pencil skirts work well on the petite frame. This skirt has the “yoga” band on the top, so it can hide the/ my Mom belly! 😉. And….I selected the correct size on this skirt! 

My dislikes:

  • Not a DAMN thing!!! 

If you haven’t heard of or haven’t had a chance to shop Lularoe, as my BIL would say, “You owe it to yourself” to try!  The website can help you find a consultant near you.  The pieces I have purchased have been friends of my sister’s in Haymarket (VA).  It’s fine because items are shipped to your house.  I just found a local consultant here in Valrico, FL. I haven’t decided if that’s a good or bad thing!😂. Honestly, it’s good because I can try on a piece that I am obsessing over. But….it’s bad because she’s local and I can get my hands on pieces all too quickly! 

Have you heard of Lularoe? What are your likes/dislikes? I’ve already found my next piece!!!  

Happy Sunday and thanks for reading!❤️

Published by

Mom, Miles, and Mishaps

40 "something" (YIKES!!) mother, who like most, is trying to have it ALL!! I am BLESSED to be the mother of two amazing boys, "J" and "A", wife to "M", and a Physician Assistant. I have a HUGE appetite for sports- especially my BELOVED University of Florida Gators! (Go Gators!!!). I am on a journey to be a "Fit Mom"...with a love for running, triathlons and all things CrossFit. Come with me on my journey my balancing act of motherhood, fitness, and....FUN!

Thoughts?

