Petite Fashion Friday (July 15)

Hi everyone!  This week has really flown by.  I am still not able to understand how the summer (at least for the kiddos) is almost half over).  School will be back in session before I know it.  But, in a way, that’s a good thing, because this summer has been particularly busy.  And extremely hot.  Yesterday it was like 98 degrees.  I felt so bad for my kids, who were suffering through soccer practice in that hot muggy heat, whilst I enjoyed the A/C in my car.  #badmom

Enough of my whining though.  This week I want to share a few work outfits and a few play outfits.  Please excuse my “summer hair,” AKA my “I am not going to even bother flat ironing until September hair!

Office Attire:

img_2418

I am really loving this outfit for a “casual summer” office look – it really looks and feels sooo summery.  The skirt (size 0P) is from Loft, maybe 2-3 years ago.  I picked it out today because I wanted to do something a little different than my normal pencil skirt uniform.  Yeah, the skirt is a tad roomy, but with the white blouse (size XXSP), also from Loft, tucked in, everything fits very nicely. To complete the look, I wore a pair of wine-colored heels from BCBG and a grey and bronze necklace from H&M that I absolutely adore!

img_2217I also really love this outfit i wore to the office.  Yes, it is a navy blue pencil skirt (Loft, size 0P) paired with a sleeveless blouse (Halogen, size XSP, from Trunk #2 Part 2), but since it is casual summer for the office until September, I went a little crazy with my shoes to make this work “uniform” a bit more interesting.  The belt is a gold sparkly belt that I bought from Target 4 or 5 years ago, and the blur and white plaid shoes are from Nordstrom Rack.  

 

 

 

Casual Attire:

On this day, I wore #LuLaRoe #Leggings right into the rotation. These are OS (one size), which, while comfy, are a tad big for this petite gal.  It may be TMI, but they are a tad roomy in the crotch area, and I had to pull them up way above my waist (that the bump to the right of this picture pulled the leggings up to). So, I will probably stick to the tween size for leggings.  The fit much better.

But, fit aside, you can’t really beat this print, blue and yellow, with a few red accents as well (which, sadly, are mostly on the back of these leggings).  And to bring out the red (and to really get into color wheel dressing), I wore a red tank top from Old Navy and gold leather flip flops from Banana Republic.  This really was a great outfit to wear on a day when I had to take my kids to morning swim practice, camps, and then soccer practice in the afternoon.

img_2229

And here is another outfit feature something from #LuLaRoe!  This is the #ClassicTee (size XXS).  I love these tees because they are comfy and soooo soft. And yes, they are a oversized, but there are so many fun ways to tie these tees.  This classic tee was a must-buy because of my favorite colors – maize and blue – GO MICHIGAN!)!  i PAIRED THIS TEE WITH A PAIR OF J.Crew Factory skinny jeans, beige thong sandals from Nine West, and a bauble necklace in yellow, teal, and purple from Charming Charlie.  This was the perfect outfit for a day outside with the kids.

 

 

And that is it for this week!  I hope everyone has a safe and happy weekend!!

~Mo

 

 

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

2 thoughts on “Petite Fashion Friday (July 15)”

Thoughts?

