Sunday Share with my Sister


Happy Sunday!! Busy day today, with basketball and packing J for camp…again!  This is the first non basketball camp this summer. And truth be told…last one for the summer! School starts August 10th!!! Where has the summer gone???

Last week, I shared some Lularoe outfits. Let me say, I’d love to share some more!!

I went to pick up my sister’s Cassie that I bought for her. I’ve been wanting to try another dress and was able to when I got there. Ladies….meet Amelia!

It’s she PRECIOUS!?!??

My likes:

  • The pattern. I tell you, the best thing about finding this company (outside of the comfort of the clothes) are the patterns! I have really been able to step…no…JUMP out of the box that I am in! You know…black, white, grey and all in between! Now I am forced to see other colors!! 😂
  • Pockets. If you’ve been reading you know a few things-stripes, polka dots, and POCKETS! This girl has pockets!!! #nuffsaid
  • Size. I suggest, as well as my consultant (you like that…MY consultant!!) to try on the dress/skirts you like because the fabric/patten may or may not be stretchy. This dress needed to be in XS because of the material and it was perfect!! I love everything about this dress! The petite girl look great in this A line cut! Go get one!!!

My dislikes:

  • One. I only own one! But won’t be that way for long!! 😂

Searching for something else online, I came across a lovely dress that was my favorite combo…cute and cheap!

Patterned pocket dress (Lemon Nectar from Groop dealz)

My likes:

  • The color. It’s like a teal, which I like! I don’t own anything in this color.
  • The pockets. That’s all.
  • The cap sleeves. This look honestly make you look like you have the FLOTUS’ athletic arms! YES! I’ve always been a fan of cap sleeves and they are a great complement to the petite gals frame.

My dislikes:

  • One. More colors PLEASE!!!

I tell ya….for the first time in a long time, I am truly loving my clothes! I’ve always liked my clothes, but I am really feeling what I’m selecting lately. Probably because I’m actually in some color!!! 😂. And 44 has me understanding what works for my petite body (and gut!) and what doesn’t! The rule I continually live by, including picking my clothes:

Just because you CAN, doesn’t mean you SHOULD!!

Thanks for reading and Happy Sunday!❤️

Published by

Mom, Miles, and Mishaps

40 "something" (YIKES!!) mother, who like most, is trying to have it ALL!! I am BLESSED to be the mother of two amazing boys, "J" and "A", wife to "M", and a Physician Assistant. I have a HUGE appetite for sports- especially my BELOVED University of Florida Gators! (Go Gators!!!). I am on a journey to be a "Fit Mom"...with a love for running, triathlons and all things CrossFit. Come with me on my journey my balancing act of motherhood, fitness, and....FUN!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Share with my Sister”

Thoughts?

