Petite Fashion Friday (July 22)

Happy Friday, everyone.  Another week has flown by.  This week has been so hot, with even more sweltering temperatures (100+) on the horizon over the weekend.  Sometimes I feel like I still live in Arizona – but at least in Arizona, AKA “it’s the dry heat,” I could keep my hair from the frizz, even when it was 115. Here in the DMV, not so much, as you can see in all of my summertime posts thus far!  Frizz City, sweetheart!!  Anywho, I digress.  Here’s a few outfits I put together this week:
As I am sure I have already mentioned, my oldest 2 kids are on our country club’s summer swim team, which means early a.m. swim meets on Saturdays through the end of July.  And it is really unbearably hot by around 10:00 a.m. on those days, so for last week’s swim meet, I picked out a fun, yet cool outfit to wear.  I dug out a pink skirt from Old Navy that I have never worn, and paired it with a grey and pink tank, also from Old Navy. And to set it off, I wore the grey and bronze necklace from H&M that I’ve worn a bunch of times in the last few weeks and a pair of gold leather flip flops from Banana Republic.  Perhaps that was a little much for a swim meet, but who cares?

One of my favorite outfits this week was the Ruffle Drawstring Romper from Loft that my sister over at Miles, Moms, and Mishaps bought for me.  She also has one, too, which you can see here!  I love the neon coral hue on this romper, and really, this is just a cute, fun romper than I can dress up or down depending on my mood.  On this day, I put on a gold skinny belt (I tied the drawstring that’s on the romper around the belt since I couldn’t hide it) and a pair of sandals from Target.  This was a perfect outfit for shopping!

img_2565

This outfit here was a bit risky for me, in that I wore a pair of super short shorts.Way shorter than I normally feel comfortable wearing.  But I bought these floral print Joie shorts from Nordstrom Rack 2 or so years ago and have never worn them, so I wanted to give them a try.

Since the shorts are so short, I needed to wear a less “scandalous” top, so I picked out a navy blue 3/4 length shirt from Old Navy.  And wore the pair of sandals from Target again.

 

 

 

img_2437My 6 year old daughter took this picture of my outfit. Thus, the grainy, fuzzy, crooked image.  Oh well. The hubs and I decided to take the kids for some tapas at one of my favorite tapas restaurants in the DC area – La Tasca.  It was sooo good. I love that my kids eat anything and everything. Although their sophisticated palates can get expensive. Pardon the #humblebrag!  LOL.

Anyway, I am wearing a wine-colored shift dress from Banana Republic.  I have always loved this dress, mostly because it has pockets. Can’t go wrong with a dress that has pockets in my opinion.  I paired the dress with a pair of chrome gladiator sandals because I wanted to be comfy if I had to chase one of my kids.  With those crazies, you really have to be ready for all contingencies.  And I am wearing silver jewelry to complete the look.

img_2672This last outfit is what I am wearing right now – it’s super comfy and casual, which is perfect for a sweltering day working from home!  The cream tank top is from Old Navy, as is the olive green and cream striped skirt.  And I am wearing a pair of copper wedge sandals to finish the look.

And that is all for this Friday’s edition of Petite Fashion Friday!  I hope everyone enjoys their day and has a fabulous weekend!

~Mo

 

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

3 thoughts on “Petite Fashion Friday (July 22)”

Thoughts?

