Petite Fashion Friday (July 29)

Another busy week in the books. I know I sound like a broken record on that front, but seriously, by Friday I really feel like I’ve been through it!!!  But as crazy as this week was at work and at home, it was a great fashion week in my opinion because I discovered a new love – the Cassie style from LuLaRoe.

I couldn’t love this pencil skirt more! The pattern is just to die for – there are so many different colors I can rock with this skirt. And the fit is great – it’s stretchy, but not tight. And I can adjust the length depending on my mood or the look I am trying to achieve. On this day, I paired the Cassie with a red-orange blouse from J.Crew Factory, my favorite beige stretch belt from Banana Republic, and a pair of beige pumps. I was so happy with this skirt that I bought several more. I think I’m in love!

On this day, it was so hot and I really just wanted to keep it simple. This olive dress is from H&M. It has pockets, so you know I love it! I paired it with a gold toned statement necklace and a pair of snakeskin print sandals, also from H&M.

 

Yay. I was super excited this day to FINALLy put the Market & Spruce Kasey Knit Romper from Stitch Fix #7 into the rotation. I love this romper. It’s such a soft material and I was right  in my initial review of this romper – it is super light and airy for the hot and muggy summer months.  I paired this with a black stretch belt from Francescas (finally a new stretch belt in my wardrobe!) and a pair of gunmetal gladiator sandals from Via Spiga.

And this was another day of putting a new item into the rotation. I finally wore the Two by Vince Camuto Ikat Front Tee from Trunk #2, paired with a pair of stretch skinny jeans from J.Crew Factory.  This was really a comfy outfit.  Even though it was really warm, the sheer top was very cool!  It’s a tad oversized, but it actually works as an off the shoulder look, which I love!

Also, I actually did have shoes on at some point during the day (a pair of gold leather thong sandals) but by the time I got around to snapping a picture, I was too lazy to put them back on!

And that’s all for this week, ya’ll!  I hope everyone has a great weekend.  I’ll be up at Oh dark thirty for the kids’ final swim met of the summer season, so, as my mom would say, I need to sleep fast!

~Mo

 

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

Thoughts?

