Petite Fashion Friday (August 5)

What the hell? It’s already August?!  Where has the summer gone?  Not that I am complaining. Fall will be here before you know it, and I’ll be dancing the happy dance!  Fall has been my favorite season ever since I left home for college and was able to actually experience the seasons!!

img_2814For a cute business casual look this week, I opted the Loft Striped Ottoman Wrap Skirt (XXS) in Forever Navy, which I bought a few days ago.  I love this skirt because it’s an interesting take on the pencil skirt in my wardrobe.  I love the faux-wrap look in the front. And I really love navy with yellow, so I paired this skirt with a yellow blouse (size XS) from H&M and blue animal print Carlos Santana heels.  And how can I forget about the necklace I am wearing, the Kate Spade New York Set in Stone Reversible Pendant Necklace (similar here).

img_0810

I love it.  I found it at Nordstrom Rack for only $15, so yeah, buying it was totally a no-brainer!  It’s hard to find anything Kate Spade for this price, especially something so cute.

This outfit features another pair of buttery soft #LuLaRoe leggings. I bought these in a surprise bundle, so I wasn’t sure what I would get, and, let me tell you, I was in love with these right away. You guys know I love bold bright colors, and these fit that bill to a T.

On this day, I wanted to keep it fairly simple, since the leggings were the star of this show, so I put on a black tank top – I even let the bra straps show because they matched the leggings.  That’s called coordination like a BOSS!  To complete the look, I put on a pair of fuchsia thong sandals from H&M and gold accessories.

Another casual outfit this week featured one of my favorite summer tanks from H&M (size XS).  I really love the pink, cream, and turquoise floral print on this tank, which I can wear around the house or even to the office with a pencil skirt.  I paired this tank with a pair of beige shorts from Old Navy (size 0), and gold leather flip flops from Banana Republic. And yeah, because I love that Kate Spade necklace so much, I wore it again!

And, probably my favorite outfit this past week is this beauty right here. My hubs and I were able to squeeze in a long-overdue date night this week!  YESSSS! It’s sometimes easy to forget how nice it is to enjoy a meal where I don’t feel the need to rush (or tell anyone to STHU)!

But, I have to say, I actually find it hardest to get dressed for a date night.  Yeah, I have tons of clothes, but date nights always stress me out where getting dressed is concerned.  I put on and took off at least 5 outfits before deciding on this one.  I really hate that feeling of “I have nothing to wear,” especially when I know damn well that I have plenty to wear.  But sometimes, as I stand in my closet and stare at all of my beautiful clothes, I simply don’t know where to start.  Fortunately, this date night gave me a good excuse to put the Loft Striped Lace Riviera Short (size 00) in Light Tangerine into the immediate rotation.  I bought them on a shopping trip with my daughter only a few days before.

Despite the fact that my husband’s first comment when he saw this was “eww you’re wearing Gators colors,” I really LOVE this outfit.  First, in response to the hubs, the shorts aren’t orange they are tangerine, so no Gators colors in sight! This tangerine is definitely a new color for my wardrobe, which is exciting! Second, the shorts are just the right length for me – not too long and not too short. And the shorts pair really well with one of my fave Stitch Fix finds, the 19 Cooper Cathleen Split Neck Tulip Sleeve Blouse in Cobalt.  I finished this outfit off with a gold belt from Target, the Bancroft Powell Leather Detail Bangle Set – Yellow from Stitch Fix #2, the Ali Chevron Stacked Pendant Necklace from Francesca’s that my 6 year old daughter picked out (she has great taste!), and tiger-print heels from Carlos Santana.

And, in case you were wondering, the hubs and I had a great night out.img_2811

Happy Friday and have a great weekend, everyone!

~Mo

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

One thought on “Petite Fashion Friday (August 5)”

Thoughts?

