Petite Fashion Friday (September 2) It’s All About LuLaRoe!

Hey everyone!  I know it has been a minute, but my fmaily and I were enjoying the last few weeks of vacation and I wanted to be all-in with those last precious moments of family time before the hustle and bustle of the school year and fall sports was underway.  We had such a great time during our vacation in Myrtle Beach, and made so many fun memories.  And no one ended up in the ER this trip, so after 4 ER visits with the kids since May, this trip was #WINNING!

The kids are back to school and I am back to the grind.  And I also have some really exciting news!  You guys probably remember that since about June, I have been obsessed with LuLaRoe clothing.  I have featured a number of outfits incorporating the 30+ pieces from LuLaRoe since June.  I seriously have a problem, but what can I say?  I truly, truly love their clothing, which is bold, beautiful, comfy, versatile, and totally affordable – everything I look for in my clothing!  So, during my brief hiatus from Petite Girls Need Clothes Too, I decided that I would become a LuLaRoe fashion consultant!  I am beyond excited and truthfully haven’t been this excited about a new opportunity in quite a while!  I would be so honored if you would check out the end of this post for more information on my new adventure!

But back to the task at hand – Petite Fashion Friday!  Here are some of the outfits I have put together this week.  I’ll go ahead and warn you – they all feature LuLaRoe, but hey, these are truly some cute outfits, and I hope you guys love them as much as I do!

This is the Julia dress from LuLaRoe, which I first talked about in my Hilton Head Island vacation post.  I think I own three Julia now, and I have to say, these dresses are perfect for ALL OF US!  The dress, if you get it in your actual size, is fitted, and gently hugs your assets, without making you feel like a sausage.  Nobody wants to feel like a bratwurst!  And because the Julia is a knee-length dress (or right below the knee if you are on the shorter end of the spectrum), it works so well to wear in the office.

(Shoes: Carlos Santana; Belt: Banana Republic; Bracelet and Necklace: Charming Charlie; Earrings: Francesca’s)

This is the LuLaRoe Cassie skirt, which I know I have posted about before, as well.  I adore this skirt – it is, so far, my favorite LuLaRoe skirt because, well, pencil skirts are my JAM.  I’m sure that is obvious if you have been reading this blog for a while. This Cassie has just a gorgeous print, that can work with so many different colors. 

(Top: Loft; Bracelets: Alex & Ani; Earrings: Francesca’s)

img_3300

This is the Gracie top from LuLaRoe.  This is actually a kids style that LuLaRoe makes (it’s the kids version of the Classic Tee, which you have also seen me post about). The Gracie works really well as a casual tee, but also canne dressed up by pairing with a pencil skirt. 

(Jeans: J.Crew Factory; Shoes: Target; Belt (came with a pair of capris): Target; Necklace: Charming Charlie)

img_3245

As I said a few pictures up, pencil skirts are my go-to style for the office, but because of LuLaRoe, I also learned just how awesome pencil skirts can be for a casual look!  Isn’t this a cute casual look?!

(Top: H&M; Necklace: Loft; Shoes: Nordstrom Rack (Converse); Bracelets: Alex & Ani) 

fullsizerender

And last, but not least, I wore these buttery soft LuLaRoe leggings (size: OS – one size) to run.  Yeah, now that it is cooling off a tad, I have committed to get back to running.  It’s a grueling process, and I am nowhere near I was in January, but I will get back.  The LuLaRoe leggings are perfect for both casual looks AND for working out!  I especially like them for working out because they really kept me cool.  And because they are so buttery soft, I totally forgot how awful I felt running after such a long hiatus.

(Tank: Old Navy; Shoes: Brooks Adrenaline GTS 15; Sunglasses: Nike)

So, are you interested in learning more about LuLaRoe?  Please join my Facebook Group, LuLaRoe ~ Monica Vignier LuLaholics!, for more information!

HAPPY FRIDAY!!

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

Thoughts?

