Petite Fashion Friday (September 9)

Happy, Friday, everyone! I am so excited for this weekend. My kids’ first soccer games are tomorrow and I am going to meet two of my best friends on Saturday afternoon in Delaware, which is half-way in between where we live, for a mini, teeny tiny girls’ getaway. Hey, you have to fit it in when- and where ever you can!

So, as I mentioned last week, I sublimated paperwork to become a LuLaRoe Fashion Consultant, which I am super excited about.  I decided to do this in part because I love the clothing sooo much, which you will see by my outfits for this week.  (NOTE: I don’t want to bore you every Friday wearing only LuLaRoe, so not to worry, I haven’t given up on my love of clothing!)

I’m wearing the LuLaRoe Julia dress here.  I have already shown you this dress in a more dressy look, but here it is for a casual look.  I had to go furniture shopping with the hubs while their grandma was watching them, so I wanted to look cute but also be comfy.  The dress is log if you are short like me, but I actually prefer it this way!  This dress is great for work and at play!

(Sandals: Steve Madden; Belt: Mossimo Supply Co; Necklace: My kids made it!)

Here, I am wearing the LuLaRoe Irma top with a pair of buttery soft leggings in a colorful print.  You can definitely see me coming and going, peeps!  I love it.  The Irma is an oversized top that looks great with leggings, and even with a pencil skirt or skinny jeans.  I love the stone color on this one, which really brings out the light grey color in my leggings.

(Sandals: Steve Madden; Necklace: H&M)

And last but not least, here is my favorite outfit from this week!  You know I love pencil skirts, and so I put on my favorite black pencil skirt from Ann Taylor.  I just love how slimming this skirt is.  I paired this skirt with a black and white stripped crop top from Banana Republic, and a Bianka kimono from, you guessed it, LuLaRoe.  I love the black and turquoise stripes on this Bianka kimono.  Note: the Bianka kimono is a girl’s style, but if you get size 3, which is like an oversized size 10/12 girls, you have a kimono that fits the petite frame PERFECTLY!

I’m also really getting the hang of pattern mixing, folks!  I just love mixing my stripes, which really creates a nice long and lean look.  And in the spirit of mixing colors and patterns, I am wearing a pair of brown and white polka dot pumps with a teal trim.

(Shoes: Steve Madden)

Well, that’s it for this week, folks.  I hope that everyone enjoys the rest of their Friday, and has an awesome weekend.  Stay tuned for a review of my latest Stitch Fix box, which will post on Sunday!

~Mo

Published by

MoVig

Attorney.Wife.Mom.Wannabe Fashionista.Wannabe Interior Decorator.Just Trying to Have it All and Keep it REAL!

One thought on “Petite Fashion Friday (September 9)”

Thoughts?

