Sunday Share with my Sister

Sunday….why do you show up so fast??? ‘Twas a busy weekend!! Little man (aka Aidan) had basketball and all the running around necessary to go to Hubs Christmas party. 

First…basketball !This is week #2 of the Upward season. This year…he is a King (like the Sacremento Kings).  He had a great game…puts some points on the board and played some DE-fense!!! We are so proud of him! He loves this sport just as much as Julian!

What did I wear, you ask?  Thanks for asking…..Lindsay kimono (LuLaroe)// “Go Jesus, It’s Your Birthday”! Tee (Prep Obsessed)//Red Leggings (LuLaroe)//White Slip on Chuck Taylors (Zappos)//Pearl necklace (Loft)

I can’t say enough about this outfit. Everything about it I LOVE– from the buttery soft leggings to the statement shirt to the kimono. 

The Lindsay is my newest LuLaroe purchase/obsession.  It’s thin enough to not be hot on warm days but thick enough to be warm on cool days. Want a better pic??See???? Isn’t she precious? 

“Wife.Mom.BOSS” shirt ({a}Haley Boutique)//Black leggings (LuLaroe)

If you’ve been reading, then you KNOW our resident Petite Gal is my/ our LuLaroe GirlBOSS! (FB: LuLaroe ~ Monica Vignier)

After basketball and errands, it was time to get ready for Hubs company Christmas party. Truth be told, I look forward to this every year because outside of this….I don’t really have an occasion to dress up! #newdress

Lace Capped dress -Vintage Champagne (J.Crew Factory)//Fioni Jubilee Platform Pump (Payless)//Gold Statement necklace (Charming Charlie)

Close up??

I can’t say enough about this dress!! I will say that I can add this dress to my “What they WANTED…What they GOT..” segment that I want to continue to build. Here’s the story- I ordered this online in petite in my size. Well…I went on a limb because I was in love when I saw it online. When I received it in the mail…I tried it on…..BOOB SMOOSHER!   Do you see it??? I was bummed!!! Here I found the perfect dress and it fit every where but the upper part! (Damn broad back!! Damn you swimming and CrossFit for contributing!). I was able to exchange the dress at my local store, which I didn’t know we had, and get the regular size. Yes petite ladies….I went NON PETITE because it didn’t fit correctly. 😱. Any way, What they WANTED for the dress (originally online) was $108….What they GOT (online) was $54.  But wait…there’s more! Upon my exchange, the price went down more, so What they WANTED was $108…What they GOT was $43! SCORE!
I was pretty pleased with my outfit selections this Sunday! That’s a first….

Until next week, my gals! Happy Sunday and thanks for reading! ❤️

Published by

Mom, Miles, and Mishaps

40 "something" (YIKES!!) mother, who like most, is trying to have it ALL!! I am BLESSED to be the mother of two amazing boys, "J" and "A", wife to "M", and a Physician Assistant. I have a HUGE appetite for sports- especially my BELOVED University of Florida Gators! (Go Gators!!!). I am on a journey to be a "Fit Mom"...with a love for running, triathlons and all things CrossFit. Come with me on my journey my balancing act of motherhood, fitness, and....FUN!

Thoughts?

